We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
527
158
40
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
158
40
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor room was large breakfast buffet great hotel city lobby
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel, it was walking distance to all the historical sites. The staff were wonderful, especially the front desk staff, they spoke great English and they were very informative and helpful. Our room was large, with a Queen size bed, we had an amazing large bathroom with shower pressure galore and a jet tub. The wifi was free and fast.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Onegin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you have felt comfortable in our hotel. It is aways pleasure for us. Have a nice day! Hope we will see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We came to our friends. Well the hotel staff was kind of friendly! The room was clean and specious. Wifi is there. Breakfast is ok. The view from the hotel is great i love it! Location is near to all main places to see! Overall it was very pleasant stay! Ps at the end the staff was mote friendly ;)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank olikpetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Onegin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear olikpetr! Thank you for your feedback. It is very pleasant that everything was good for you. We will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

On a business trip to the regions and wanted to try out a new hotel. This one is very nice and worth every penny! Great food and the staff speaks english. Room was very comfortable and LARGE! I'd stay there again, for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SoCoMoFo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Onegin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear AvgColoTr...! Thank you for your feedback. It is very pleasant that everything was good for you. We will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed in room 1325. A beautiful room with an exceptional view over the city, a big, comfortable bed and a nice sitting area.
The hotel offers 2 bottles of free water, which is great because the tap water wouldn't be drinkable (very chlorinated).
The bathroom has both a shower and a jacuzzi bath.I didn't like the music in the bathroom...but didn't find a way to turn it off.
The people at the reception where very competent and friendly.
There is a big supermarket in walking distance (10 minutes from the hotel) if you want to purchase things.
Breakfast is ample and very good.
I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room I had was a corner room... very spacious with a beautiful view... 1325
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gabgeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Onegin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2015

Dear gabgeneva! Thank you for your feedback. It is very pleasant that everything was good for you. We will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel truly embraces its name after the Eugene Onegin the hero from a classical Russian novel in verses by A.S. Pushkin. The cultural heritage is spread across the hotel, including finding a free copy of the Eugene Onegin book in my room (standard single room rate). The hotel is spread only on the higher floors - from 9th to 15th. Live music at the baron the evening was somehow expected, but the most surprising was the live music during breakfast buffet. And a very good quality of a music playing a contemporary mosaic of various songs.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onegin H, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Onegin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015
Google Translation

Дорогой Гость! Благодарю за отзыв. Очень рады, что Вам понравилось проживание в отеле Онегин. Будем рады новым встречам.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews