We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
358
281
63
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
281
63
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip early check construction site the room was nice wake up call comfortable bed chain hotel side street modern rooms staff at reception quality of food shopping centre spoke good english no hot water excellent hotel double room perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The beauty of stay in trusted hotel chains is to enjoy similar environment and service in any city or in any country. This hotel is built in accordance to the Novotel style and standards, quite fresh, located in a very center of the city. However it has some disadvantages. The hotel is smelling. Either it's chlorine or other disinfection agents or it's the smell of water coming from the tap (you can perfectly smell the strange odor when taking the shower). Soundproof is miserable- you can hear any talk in the corridor or in neighboring room. That's very disturbing. Breakfast is really poor. What I liked was the staff. All are very young, pretty well trained. Not perfect, but enthusiastic. My stay was very short, but I think you better consider another hotel for longer stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Baiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and your attention to the details. We will be grateful if you could find the time and contact us directly to clarify the details of your stay (dates, guest room, etc.), so that we can manage the questions in appropriate way. Our General Manager Elena Vazhenina will be happy receive your feedback. Our phone number is +7 343 253 53 83. Thank you in advance for your reply.

Best Regards,
Olga Lakhtina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The hotel is located within walking distance from al the sites. Room had everything you needed. The breakfast buffet was good as was the dinner in the restaurant. Taxi to or from transtation is around 500 RB. It is a good option for the trans siberian traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scubadave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com, we appreciate it. We are very happy to understand that comfortable room and tasty breakfast have made so good impression on you. We will be glad to see you again at Novotel Yekaterinburg and we hope you will have so positive experience again!

Best Regards,
Olga Lakhtina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We got a good welcome from the efficient receptionists. Room was well furnished with contemporary items. Mattress sagged in middle and pillows were hard which made for less than a perfect night's sleep. Choice at the buffet breakfast was very good for Russia. Dinner was not so exciting - fairly bland and small portions. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre. Let us thank you for special underlining of front office team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. As for pillows - we can offer you a pillow menu, every time you stay at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre you can choose the most comfortable type of pillow for you.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Front Office Manager,
Olga Lakhtina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

You get the standard Novotel room and service which is quite OK in such a distant location. Breakfast could be better selected, rather taste-less and the setting is also boring. The gym is Ok - do not expect a big room, however reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. Let us thank you for your choice of Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre. We are glad, that in generous your impression meet your expectation, thank you for underlining our fitness centre.
We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that your next stay will be more pleasant than previous one.
Sincerely,
Olga Lakhtina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Everything was fine.
Friendly staff.
Not far from center of Yekaterinburg.
Very tasty breakfasts.
Clean and bright room with multimedia system.
It was comfortable to work and relax there.
Strong wifi signal.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yarin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga L, Front Office Manager at Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Let us thank you for your high assessment of Novotel Yekaterinburg Centre.
It’s a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, breakfast, comfortable rooms and, of course, for considering our staff being helpful.
Positive comments from our Guests are the greatest reward for us.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you at our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews