We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gill”
Review of Balkan Grill

Balkan Grill
Ranked #5 of 998 Restaurants in Chelyabinsk
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 38
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Restaurant is located very close to city center. The staff is really nice and helpful.
The food was great and the portions big. I had some gourmet "pleskavica" which was very tasty.
The prices in this restaurant are a bit higher than that is the case in some other Russian restaurant but not too high. Either way you get yours moneywort.
And also, if you are from Balkan and you end up here be sure that you won't regret and ruble that you spend here.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank pul_luk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

We ate here with Russian colleagues and though good, I had one very disappointing dish, which, as it was seafood which they advertise as a speciality, was overcooked, dry and fairly tasteless. Hoever my starter, a steak tartar, was exceptional and colleagues stated they were happy with their dishes, so perhaps I was just unlucky. Generally the restaurant was pleasant, the staff attentive and helpful, and also spoke good english and the menu was very extensive with dishes to suit all tastes. I also enjoyed the draught Cernova beer which was available and there seemed to be a good selection of wine. The music, with was Euro-pop was a little intrusive but on request this was turned down. Based on my starter and the comments of colleagues I would definitely return to this restaurant but next time will choose a different main course!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank R2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Very, very good location, perfect ambient and music from Balkan, very friendly stuff, all of them from Balkan - Serbia, Montenegro etc. Food - perfect - very tasty and national from Balkan!

All recomandes for this place from me! If you want to spend good time with family/friends - visit that place!

I will come again! Thank you, Balkan grill! :)

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Aleksa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

If you want casual and meat, good place. Food quality good average. Service okay.
Beer choice poor. The have seperate room for groups. Looks a bit old fashioned.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JHPTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We decided to visit the restaurant based on tripadvisor rating and comments, but found nothing special about it.
The food is simple, and not very tasty. We ordered a red wine following the waiter recommendation which was terrible.
The decoration is nice in general, with some exaggerated notes though.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Pablo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balkan Grill also viewed

Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast
Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast
 
Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast
Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast
 
Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast
Chelyabinsk, Chelyabinsk Oblast
 

Been to Balkan Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing