We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveller rating
554
171
41
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
171
41
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks beach towels guest rooms concert hall walk ins flights of stairs hotel lobby per night changing rooms room cleaning pastry beach area morning meal location is great comfortable bed recommend this hotel very nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 800 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

3 nights with my boyfriend. Very enjoyable stay.
Breakfast was yummy, lots of different foods to choose from.
The room was clean, modern and the bed super comfy!
Great that you can go into the attached hotel (the Pullman) and use the gym and fitness pool facilities accompanied with the spa.
Great location, easy drive to skypark (40mins) and rosa ski resort (1hr).
Visited beach once, beware that you must walk down 11 flights of stairs to reach the beach, which means you need to climb 11 flights to get back to hotel! Beach was lovely (pebbles) with lots of sun beds available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kirstymarieg1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_Sochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Mercure Sochi Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Kirstymarieg1617, thank you for your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and facilities! Your review serves as the greatest motivation to the team here at the hotel.
I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Maria Tropina
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed in mercure hotel for a week from .
everything was great,the rooms,the breakfast.
truly great management that answers all our needs.
wonderful beach and pool and facilities.
thank you mercure for a great time!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erield521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_Sochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Mercure Sochi Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

erield521, thank you for your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and facilities! Your review serves as the greatest motivation to the team here at the hotel.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Maria Tropina
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

hello everyone!

Stayed at Mercure Sochi Centre in July 2017, leisure travel. Here is my impression of the property and thank you for reading, its gonna be long....

1/ Staff. Reception girls, restaurant staff, housekeeping - all are doing their best, have positive attitude toward guests and act professionally. The only drawback is the fact that pool staff and beach area team are seriously under-trained and have no clear instructions (or skills) how to react and act in conflict situations and anything that is slightly beyond routine dispatching the beach towels. Example: The hotel is 100% non-smoking, so is pool area and so is the beach. Yet, some guest always feel that the rules are not for them but for someone else, beach personnel pays little attention to the rule breaking and after i several times reported to them ( actually it was their job , not mine) that people around are smoking , they acted reluctantly and timidly-apologetically tried to convince the rule breakers to smoke someplace else. Security personnel ( beige uniforms)on the beach was only drinking coffee and talking to the girls, whats their real function on the beach remains enigmatic. Lifeguards ( red uniforms) on the contrary are acting great, seem always alert and saved one ( reckless) tourist in front of my eyes - the guy simply decided to swim during big swell instead of the no-swimming beach alert ( black balloon).
2/ 11 flights of stairs is what separates you ( and your hotel room) from the beach area. There is no lift, no elevator. This is a big issue for travelers with disability and families with small children and prams. Please beware and check the look on my photos. All stairs do not have ramps for wheels.
3/ Beach. Mercure shares the beach with sister property Pullman, and i sincerely expected crowds and tight space. The reality exceeded my expectations ( as in many other aspects of my recent vacation in Sochi), the number of sun-chairs WELL corresponds with the number of guests in both hotels and everyone feels comfortable any time of day. The beach reception dispenses beach towels for guests upon presentation of your room key and beach bracelets. The beach is PERFECTLY equipped with sun-beds, parasols, cabanas and shaded sofas ( the latter are very popular though), free wifi, shower rooms, changing rooms, toilets ( veryclean0, lockers, cell-phone charging station, first aid station, life guard post and drinking water fountain. No beach bar. All beach facilities are FOC for the hotels guest only, walk-ins can be admitted for extra cost ( i asked specifically, the reception quoted 2k RUB per sun-chair/day). But by the decree of the local governor the access to the sea is free for all guests of the city of Sochi, so you can literally stay/ rest on Mercure beach near the waterfront and enjoy your sunbath and swimming staying on your own towel or floor mat for free.
4/ Rooms. Mercure Sochi has 200 guest rooms in total: 100 standards, 15 privilege rooms ( bigger size, free mini-bar, Nespresso coffee machine, bathrobes and slippers, sae view), Only 5 privilege rooms have a balcony. And 5 Suites ( 2 room environment, with big balcony and guaranteed sea-view + the same amenities as in the privilege). The rest are rooms for guest with disabilities and specially themed kids rooms. All numbers are provided by the reception staff upon my asking.
All rooms look nice, fresh, tastefully decorated in traditional mercure color-scheme ( yellow-brown-burgundy). Bathrooms are super well equipped with modern walk-in showers and plentiful bathroom amenities - shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, shaving kit, shower cap, comb, toothbrush kit and nail file. The assortment of towels is of no-surprise snow-white color, always fresh and very nice by touch.
5/ Pool. Restricted for Pullman and Mercure guests only, access by your room key. Beach towels are provided. Kids pool is a separate facility, next to the main one with kiddy play area and *giraffe spraying water* that all children adore. Pool bar is in the middle of the area with comfortable tables and big shade above. At check-in all hotel guest are provided with 20% discount card for F&B outlets in both hotels, that is valid for pool bar too, do not forget it to always have around. Pool bar staff is a bit slow with collecting empty glasses and cleaning tables.
Main pool size is smth like 20x15m. Deep enough - the shallowest end is 1.40m. Lots of sun-beds and umbrellas around the main pool and kids pool too, its never a problem to find a place. The pool area is also equipped with open air showers, changing rooms, inner shower rooms, toilets and table tennis.
5/ Wifi. Free in all rooms, public areas, beach, pool and restaurants. A small drawback ( really insignificant) that you have to re-log every time you move from one location to another. Hotel lobby has 2 Macs that guests can also use for their convenience with a printer between them, if you need to print a boarding pass or concert tickets is a perfect add-on and a very nice touch.
6/ Food. The breakfast spread for me is all about fruits/ cereal/ nuts/ dry fruit counter, pastry choice, 2-3 choice of fresh juices. Also in presence: hot meal station, ham-and-cheese counter, yoghurts etc. If I am going to be very picky I would point out that i did not see smoked salmon on the spread....
Two coffee machines, one of them was always malfunctioning. No hot chocolate choice. Breakfast is very popular with the guests (i cannot blame them) and the best timing to have your morning meal is from 6.30 to 8.30 am. Please see breakfast crowd chart in my photo.
On two occasions we had lunch at Pullman main restaurant Sel Marin - food was great, but on the second occasion i was charged for 2 drops of Tabasco sauce 80RUB and restaurant staff put this into a bill as * mustard*. It was a shocking experience and it brought my impression of the service quality so low that i did not eat there again. Never in my life i was charged in the chain hotel restaurant for salt, pepper...or Tabasco that i asked to the main dish to enhance the seasoning...And restaurant staff never warned me that this is a *paid* courtesy and had definitely no right to put it into the bill under a different name/ definition. The matter was discussed with the hotel quality manager, i hope the management will do some improvement in this department in order not to damage the hotel reputation with this premature cost-cutting further on ...
7/ Gym, sauna and steam room are available in the sister property free of charge at Pullman hotel on 16th floor. The view from the treadmills is MAGNIFICENT, direct sea view from the highest vantage point. Indoor pool (also on the 16th Pullman floor) is for Pullman guest only and not avaliable for guest from Mercure. Steam room and sauna are separated for female and male guest, no *sitting together* option. Gym is open 24/7 and equipped with sport towels, drinking water dispenser, scented water (lemon and cucumber), fruit plate. Machines, dumbbells and other sport equipment, please see on the photo.
8/ Location. That’s what makes this property really special - location is absolutely in the epicenter of the main resort life yet quiet and very-very convenient. You are few steps from everything you need in Sochi - Train Station, Marina, Airport ( 35 min by taxi), sea-side promenade, shopping galleries, Festivalniy Concert hall ( 3 min walk), Dendrarium tree park (25 min walk), Park Riviera ( 25min walk) and lots of restaurants nearby in the quay and downtown.
9/ Pet friendly hotel. Small dogs re allowed to stay in the hotel rooms for 800RUB per night, no such luxury for cats though...
10/ Free underground parking for hotel guests.
11/ Conclusion: would i stay in Mercure Sochi again? Yes, I would definitely stay in this hotel again ( and again, and again) as it did not give me a chance to doubt ( a small exception with the Tabasco-fiasco) its level and international standard of Accor hospitality. With this choice of accommodation you`ll get much more than a room to sleep and place to stay, but the awareness in the quality that is carefully maintained and thoughtfully delivered to the guests by the widely acclaimed international hotel chain.
12/ I`d be glad to answer your questions if you have any. And thank you very much for reading up to the very end.

Schonefeld

Room Tip: Select a sea view room, although they are costlier than city view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
28  Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_Sochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Mercure Sochi Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Schonefeld, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about recent stay in Mercure Sochi Centre in your detailed review. Your time and effort are very much appreciated.

In Mercure, we are constantly work on the quality of service improvement, so we are very happy to receive positive comments about level of housekeeping and reception services.

Let us thank you for sharing with us difficulties that you had to face during your stay and detailed comments about the work of hotel departments, which was not given the highest rating on your part. Your comments and recommendations have been transferred to the management of the hotel and have been carefully analyzed. Please be sure that all possible measures are being taken to improve these shortcomings at the moment.

I thank you for the review again and sincerely hope that you will visit us again.
With best regards,
Maria Tropina
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Recently stayed here for 4 nights with my Mum. We were greatly impressed. Excellent location, it is only a short walk to Sochi boardwalk and absolutely all the main tourist attractions, nice restaurants, and shopping. Our room was excellent, spacious with a beautiful view of the mountains and Black Sea, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and classily furnished. Staff were very attentive and polite. They were happy to help with anything we asked. Special thanks to Liza who very kindly gave us all information about tourist attractions. Check in was very efficient. I have to give a special shout out to Maria Andreyeva. She was the best!!!very professional and attentive. Thank you! You made our stay in Sochi unforgettable. Hope we will be visiting again someday. In the meantime, I will be telling all my friends about your hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_Sochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Mercure Sochi Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Olga K, thank you for your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our service and facilities! Your review serves as the greatest motivation to the team here at the hotel.

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Maria Tropina
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Everything was fine except one point - staff on the reception desk wasn't friendly.... Concerning breakfast then it is fine, if you are there at early morning at least till 8-30 PM. But if not, it bring you headache because they can't manage with guests, there is a queue in order to occupy table (15-20 min)....

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 558sergeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager_Sochi, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Mercure Sochi Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear 558sergeil,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Sochi Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

MARIA TROPINA
GUEST EXPERIENCE MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews