We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
758
121
52
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
121
52
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach swimming pool summer period beautiful garden city centre quiet area very nice hotel high quality recommend this hotel olympic games concierge sea spa luxury rivage moscow housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

You are greeted with a glass of champagne at the reception, the hotel's territory is amazing just to walk around. Rooms are a pretty good size( we stayed in a standard room), very meal was like eating at a good restaurant. Overall - wonderful!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank irinag497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kamelia, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Irinag497, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Sochi Kamelia.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards, Natalia Lazurenkova, Deputy General Manager quality assurance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I would only prefer if sauna and whirlpool would be permanently common for men and women. Water in outside pool should be also a little more warmer. Staff is excellently trained and I have found no other problems.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kamelia, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Michal J, we very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Swissôtel Resort Sochi Kamelia.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad that you have so great comments of our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. About saunas - yes we have this variant of their using for more convenient rest in hot conditions.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Warm regards, Natalia Lazurenkova, Deputy General Manager quality assurance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this place to celebrate family event in SPA first (USD 50 per person) and in the restaurant after. SPA is not large, small sauna, good hamam, infrared sauna, very good outside pool with warm water. Everything was fine with the service and environment.
We didn't like the restourant because buffet was not so rich for 5* Hotel, and many dishes were close to be finished. The restaurant was quite expensive - ordinary Chili vine is about USD 50 per bottle. Generally everything was OK, but not sure that we'll visit this place has.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kamelia, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Vladimir S,
thank you for choosing Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia for celebrating your family event and for sharing your feedback. Thank you for nice comments of our Spa facilities and swimming pool. It is wonderful to hear that you are pleased with our service and environment. We sincerely want to please our guests and do all possible for it.That it why it is a pity that there were some details that did not allow enjoying in full measure a wonderful holidays. For the team of the hotel it is a very important to know not only the positive aspects of the guests' rest, but also negative feelings that will allow us to make constructive decisions for their correction. It is a very sad that you were not happy with our buffet, chef and her team tried to do all to make you satisfied of our food. Regarding the pricing policy in the hotel - our prices are competitive and are at the level of average in city in the places same with us. We are very hope that you will give us the chance to change your opinion about us, we will wait for you in our hotel again and will try to do many things to make your holidays unforgettable.
Warm regards, Natalia Lazurenkova, Deputy General Manager quality assurance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

It was perfect! All: location, food, service! I will stay at this hotel once again.
•The service and advices from the staff were in time and perfect
•I liked the room and view from the room
•Locations & amenities are really perfect
•I liked best dinners and the way the staff takes care of kids

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank 668dmitriym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kamelia, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear 668dmitriym,
thank you for choosing Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia and for sharing your feedback. We are very happy that you find our hotel perfect. We sincerely want to please our guests and do all possible for it. We will wait for you in our hotel again and hope that sea will be very warm, if not – we will try to do many things to make your holidays unforgettable.
Warm regards, Natalia Lazurenkova, Deputy General Manager quality assurance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel several times. I believe, it's one of the best, if not the best, hotel in Sochi. It's very tastefully decorated, in an old-fashioned style. The rooms are large and modern. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool with heated water and an excellent private beach. There is a spa area with saunas of several types and a jacuzzi. Great place for a relaxing getaway, but can be pricy. Also, the Black sea is not always warm and clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Evgenia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Kamelia, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Evgenia D!
Thank you for choosing Swissotel Resort Sochi Kamelia and for sharing your feedback. We are very happy that you find our hotel one of the best. We sincerely want to please our guests and do all possible for it. We will wait for you in our hotel again and hope that sea will be very warm, if not – we will try to do many things to make your holidays unforgettable.
Warm regards, Natalia Lazurenkova, Deputy General Manager quality assurance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews