We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
142
113
52
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
113
52
21
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The hotel is far from the center of Sochi and you should always take a cab (taxi) to get there. The hotel does not provide any free bus shuttle to Sochi or Adler. It is not bother you if all business meetings are in the hotel, but if in Sochi be ready for terrible traffic jams (takes almost an hour to get), especially in the morning and evening.

The rooms are spacious (I stayed in 223), but furniture is out of date, especially TV (I do not believe this models still exist).

There are smoking areas on each floor and you can smell it while walking through corridors to elevators.

The hotel provides very good choice of breakfast menu (from healthy to fatty), but lunch and dinner is poor.

The hotel has private beach in 10 minutes walk and provide a free shuttle with 30 minutes interval.

Anyway, the hotel is one or the best in Sochi and I hope it will be renovated by 2014 Olympic Games.

Room Tip: Avoid high season or any Sochi's investment forums. There is a risk of overpay for this level of service.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Andrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We spent 3 nights there with our Russian friends. They had a 2-bedroom cottage and we had a room with a nice view over the Black Sea on the 10th floor.
Since they charge outrageous prices we expected at least 4 star service. Sochi is preparing for the 2014 Winter Olympics, so really need to be up to scratch with the level of service one would expect from a 4 star hotel. Except for the Front and Concierge desks, and a bar - NOBODY smiles or speaks English!!!! The members of staff hardly even look at you, when you pass by them, or enter the restaurant for breakfast. They would greet you with "Good morning", but no smile or a friendly gesture of any kind. We felt like idiots, smiling at the or saying "Hi" in the corridor, and getting a stare in return. There is a Russian saying: "Only a complete fool would smile without a cause"! That's exactly how we felt. I suppose the service is still pretty much on a "Soviet", side even though they are trying very hard to project a "Western" image so to speak.
The breakfast food was excellent and the variety amazing!
But when we asked them to bring us a pizza to the pool area (not just drinks, which they did quite readily), they just said: "No, we don't do that. You have to go to the beach yourself and get it". When we tried to find out why couldn't the waiter do it himself, he just shrugged his shoulders and went off...
If they won't to be competitive and would like Western tourist to keep coming to gorgeous Sochi after the Olympics, they have a lot to learn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Kosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The Hoetl is good, but for the price that you have to pay, you can have a much better service somewhere else.
The hotel is clean, the staff is friently and usually helpful. Breakfast was pretty good with a lot of choices. Lunch and Dinner at the hotel are not that great. the menu is very limited and service is very poor and it is very expensive. It takes over an hour to get lunch.
The beach is within walking distance, however, you have to go down the steep hill to get there, and you have to walk up the steep hill to get back to the hotel. The shuttle runs only every half an hour.
The hotel is located away from the center of the city so you have to take a taxi every time that you want to go to the city - there is nothing within a walking distance from the hotel and there is no entertainment, park or promenade in or near the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mm97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My wife and I recently took a vacation to Russia and were looking for someplace unique in addition to Moscow and St. Petersburg. We decided on Sochi and the SAS Radisson Lazurnaya and were happy that we did.

The hotel is pretty much in-line with American 4-star hotels - rooms are a little bit dated, but were fine since we didn't plan on spending much time in our room anyways. We only ate at the breakfast buffet, which was very nice, choosing to go into the city for dinner. The pool is very large and had an adequate number of chairs. The most pleasant surprise was the private beach - there were plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas and a staff to help you get situated (and a restaurant as well).

Being non-Russian speakers, we were worried about going to Sochi and getting around, but the staff helped with reservations and taxis. All-in-all, it was fairly painless to experience a lot of different restaurants and sites. We used the hotel car service to do some excursions - it wasn't cheap, but it was a nice way to see some of the natural beauty of the area without much hassle.

If you're considering a trip to Sochi and are not from Russia, I would definitely recommend this hotel. In all honesty, I had a hard time even finding another viable option - though I'm sure this will change with the build-up to the olympics. The biggest downside is that it's a little bit far from the downtown area of the city, but we found taxis easily enough, so it wasn't that painful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zws284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Pretty good hotel if you know what to expect. It is pricey for western standards and the room I stayed in (standard, queen) was a dated, small, but comfortable. The hotel amenities were nice, large pool open 24 hours, nice banya, pretty good fitness center for a hotel, especially in Russia. The locals pay to join the fitness club. The beach is about 300 meters from the hotel, down a steep hill, but you can get a shuttle bus. They have waiter service on the beach and the at the pool. There is also a restaraunt at the beach which of course is private for the hotel. You can get a taxi into town for about $10-14, or ride the bus for 30 cents. The service was great, all the towels you need for the beach, pool and banya. The breakfast buffet is pretty good (free), but the restaurants are expensive in the hotel. Again, this is hotel will seem pricey, but this is Sochi and Sochi is pricey if you want to stay somewhere nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hereisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews