We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and Location”
Review of Holiday Inn Samara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Samara
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Staff were helpful and rooms very well proportioned. didn't try the restaurant so cant comment. for the price it was decent place and did the job. the gym ,pool and sauna are very good additions! only downside was there were a few disreputable people in the lobby late at night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Holiday Inn Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Mr antrowan, thank you for your feedback! We do our best for the comfortable staying of our guests. And we are very glad that you appreciate our service!
Hope to see you again,
Victoria Belyakova
Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed here during my work trip for 2 nights. It was given a beautiful room on the 4th floor with the Volga river view. Hotel seems new and good furnished. Bed is big and comfortable. The only moment I didn't like is when I put DND on my door (I always do it during my short stay) the maid was trying to enter my room by knocking the door. Fortunately the same moment I was going out of the elevator and she gave me the bathrobe she wanted to change. It is very attentive from her side but anyway I already informed by my card that I would not like anyone to disturb me. Breakfast was delicious with many choices for different tastes. Thank you for welcoming in your hotel. Best regards.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was several times at this hotel, everything is very good, the only exception is a part of the breakfast.
No time fresh bread was available, always several days old.
It was a big surprise.
Eggs on order is another big disappointment.
First you have to discover, there is someone.
If you discover it, another surprise - you can or you have to make a written order and put the paper somewhere.
Then you have to watch carefully, first, if the eggs guy is coming
and starting preparing your eggs and figure out if/when they are done. No one will bring them to your table.
These two strange things are putting the hotel one level down.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioNolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlinaG133, Manager at Holiday Inn Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. We have taken your comments on board to improve our service.

We hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Samara!

Kind regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Spartan hotel needs pictures or colour. Could also do with a decent outside seating area. Everything and everyone just lacked attention to detail and a level of service or care that makes THE difference eg a request for info about ferries in other hotels would have had a detailed response or offer to investigate. The need to visit reception to pay for room service laundry is a minor inconvenience but one that other hotels avoid. And we were on the 8th floor ! The minibar lacked content and the internet was weak throughout. Breakfast was lacklustre and the chef burned the omelettes. We stayed at the Hol Inn in Tblisi recently and it was outstanding this one was dissapointing .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The Holiday Inn Samara is a franchise hotel that provides what is expected, i.e. clean, well-designed rooms and efficient service.

For Western visitors, this hotel is a safe choice - a Holiday Inn as found anywhere else.

The front desk staff staff spoke good English, which is not always the case in Russia (outside Moscow and St. Petersburg) and they were helpful and efficient. There is an ATM in the lobby, which is convenient. The room included a kettle, which was much appreciated. One quibble might be the air-conditioning, which was rather noisy, although I've known worse.

The hotel is located at one end of the main river boulevard. Samara is a big place and I suggest that before choosing a hotel guests think a little about what parts of the city they plan to visit. For holidaymakers wishing to visit the Space Museum (highly recommended) the trick is to take the No. 20 tram. We trecked a long way to the museum only to discover later that we could have got there much more easily.

Overall, Samara is an interesting place to visit for a few days, and if I were visiting again I wouldn't hesitate to choose Holiday Inn Samara.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samara hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Samara
0.3 km away
Hotel Graf Orlov
Hotel Graf Orlov
#8 of 36 in Samara
116 reviews
7.6 km away
Ibis Samara
Ibis Samara
#4 of 36 in Samara
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Renaissance Samara Hotel
8.3 km away
Green Line Samara Hotel
19.7 km away
Moya
Moya
#5 of 36 in Samara
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Samara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Samara

Address: Alekseya Tolstogo St., 99, Samara 443099, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Volga District > Samara Oblast > Samara
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Samara
#1 Business Hotel in Samara
Price Range: ₹ 3,778 - ₹ 6,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Samara 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best business hotel in the city the Hotel Holiday Inn Samara enjoys a prime location in the heart of the old town, overlooking the River Volga and within walking distance of the embankment. This Samara hotel is located near to the Philharmonic Hall and Drama Theatre, promenade zone - Leningradskaya street and Kuibyshevskaya street with its numerous shops and boutiques. Samara International airport, Kurumoch is a one hour drive while the railway station is 15 minutes. The Holiday Inn Samara has 177 comfortable rooms including 8 Junior Suites and Presidential Suit. Guests can order Room Service 24 hours. The hotel boasts 4 restaurants and bars offering a wide choice of local and international cuisine. The Hotel is also well equipped for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with 9 flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 450 guests. Free High speed internet access is available in all guest rooms and public areas. For relaxing there is the hotel SPA and Fitness Club with 24-hours gym. The Spa has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam room and Swedish sauna. Also within the gallery of the hotel is a Travel Agency, Beauty Salon and Hairdresser's, Bank and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Samara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samara Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing