We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
320
233
55
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
233
55
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river business trip excellent hotel pool and sauna hotel is located mini bar nice restaurant credit card room service great job comfortable rooms world cup suite city wifi promenade
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night in Holiday Inn Samara. Room was sizable, well-equipped and comfortable. Lobby area was big, and reception helpful and effective. Plenty of room for meetings and seminars. Breakfast was good with fruits and porridge. Central location.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank JoonasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlinaG133, Manager at Holiday Inn Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and write your comment. We are delighted to hear that you like the hotel location, interior of the hotel and our team. We have taken your comments on board. We would be happy to see you in Holiday Inn Samara again.

Kind regards,
Sales Manager
Alina German

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Just there for 2 days business. Room was generous in size, good bathroom, super comfortable beds. Breakfast had a good choices, lots of freshly cut fruit!! Great location, although in March there was plenty of snow and the Volga was frozen over. Didn't get to see the gym as was invited to work out with our business partner (that was a first). Will use again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank molesmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlinaG133, Manager at Holiday Inn Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will stay in Holiday Inn Samara next time!

Kind regards,
Sales and Marketing Manager
Alina German

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Stay here for business 2-3 times a year. Prefer this hotel to other chain hotels in Samara (Renaissance, Ibis, Hilton) because of the location next to the Volga river beach. Another good thing is avalibility of the gym. In all other respects the hotel is quite average. I've seen nicer Holiday Inns. Rooms got thin walls, you can here someone cough in next room. Furniture is old and style depressing. There are virtually no amenities in standart room, only shower gel and soap in dispencers like in public toilets. TV in the room is old-fashioned. During this stay I've got TV which is not working. The pillows have 'soft' and 'firm' labels on them but actually they're neither soft nor firm. Breakfast has average choice of products, almost nothing healthy. Overall in comparison to other Holiday Inns this may lose, but it's not worse than other Samara hotels.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Looli_Lo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Looli_Lo,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. it is nice to know that our fitness center is well to your liking and found the location of the hotel a close proximity to your needs. However, it is regrettable that the dated amenities in the room did not live up to par. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our amenities and facilities we offer. Rest assured these concerns will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for an upgrade.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope that you would consider staying with us again in order to show our improvements.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I liked everything about this hotel: location, service, room, breakfasts, swimming pool ang gym, wi-fi. Very good place for staying in Samara. Not far from Volga and beach. Can recommend it for families and for business trips as well.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yulia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Holiday Inn Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear Yulia!

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. Your feedback is of great importance to us!

We hope to see you again in the Holiday Inn Samara!

Sincerely,
Victoria Belyakova
Rooms Division Manager
Holiday Inn Samara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn is very well located in Samara, just on Volga riverside and near the pedestrian shopping street. The staff is very welcoming and available for all requests. Accommodations are comfortable with a nice view on the Volga and your can enjoy the Brasserie restaurant on first floor. The pool is also large and the spa very nice.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews