We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and location”
Review of Holiday Inn Samara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Samara
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Samara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I stayed for a week on business and enjoyed the hotel. The views of the Volga from the top front rooms are worth asking for when checking in. I was impressed that despite limited English, the reception managed to understand my companies booking and payment and had everything booked and settled very efficiently.

The food was good with an international menu and an impressive choice at breakfast. The hotel restaurant was hit and miss on what was available but what there was was well cooked and good quality.

If you're daring then the beach for a swim in the Volga is only 3 minutes walk from the hotel and there are changing cubicles and easy access to the river if you want to gain your "I swam in the Volga" tale.

There are several good restaurants in the area but you may need a local guide to find / identify them if you can't speak Russian.

Room Tip: Front facing high floor rooms have a great view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stu-n-Pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (603)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 603 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

On this stay of two days using the business conference facilities we received excellent service, good meeting rooms and good catering. Only thing holding back the 5th star is the bedroom was OK but not 5 star quality. When checking in ask for a room at front of the hotel overlooking the Volga.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I stayed in this hotel few times and always liked it. The rooms are nice, the breakfast is prefectly fine to start you for a busy day, especially when served in their Brasserie. Rooms and breakfast are as in any other European Holiday Inn. What I like the most about this hotel is the spa and the location. The spa is never too crowded and is well equipped. The location is great, as you are few steps from the river bank, so you can go for a nice walk, have a coffee and enjoy the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pavlina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Reading the reviews which say best hotel in Samara makes me wonder how the worst ones are looking like? I have to go to Samara for business purposes and always stay in that hotel because of its location, in terms of service it's like pooling a tooth , it is really painful every time you interact with staff. Forget about a smile, they do not smile at you, not in the restaurant, not at the reception, not a single staff, they serve you with a face of heavy , very have obligatory duty like you are bothering them with your presence. I have arrived at 3 in the morning checked in and the reception guy forgot to return me my passport , which is not a big deal, I came to pick it up next morning at 10:30 am and nobody was at the reception, when I pressed the buzzer a receptionist appeared with no good morning, but instead he asked: yes? Well, never mind , I asked for passport , got it back with no verbal interaction from his side even when I thanked for returning it.
The breakfast... It's fine that it was very limited, that is also not a big deal, but the service!!! The guy asked me immediately at the entering point which room was I from , 2 min later someone appearing like manager run after me while I was with the plate of food that my breakfast is not included in the price of my room , to which I responded : sure, please kindly include and I will pay, but member of staff loudly insisted I pay now, which I replied to: sure, as soon as I finish breakfast please bring me the bill to the table, but guess what, I didn't have a chance to reach the table, another guy rushed to me with the bill demanding to pay for the breakfast, before I have even sat down! Disgusting!!!!! I'm a 6 month pregnant women walking quite slow, so I couldn't have run from him, I clearly stay in the hotel which is also an indicator that I can't disappear, they also have my bank bank card guaranteeing the stay, how could someone be treated like that? This is just after few hours staying at the hotel , but then list of complaints hoes on and on an on

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank BIANKA_ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Samara, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Dear Bianca,

thank you for your time writing your personal impressions about your stay at our hotel. As a GM , I take full responsbility for the staff training and apologize if the smiles of our team were not enough to make you feel welcomed. Let me assure that each team member does care about all our guests to make great stays every day and every minute. Thanks to your feedback we will continute to develop hospitality attitude and train smiles for all our valued guests. As far as breakfast is concerned, let me kindly note that the room rates may be breakfast exclusive or inclusive to give guest more freedom of choice . Our chef is making seasonal changes to keep up the variety giving international guests a chance to try local cuisine. We hope you will enjoy it during your next stay. Best wishes for you and your baby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

I think this is the best hotel in Samara!!! We are still in the hotel just I wanted to share with you a simply wonderful experience !! Very nice rooms with great Volga river view, clean and free high speed WiFi access!!! hotel is central located with very good service. Reservation team was very helpful, efficient &respond to our requests. When we checked in Vlad from the reception did his outmost to ensure that we settle proper in the suite. The spa and the gym is big with an indoor pool and has everything you will need. The hotel delivers what the brand promise and deserve its own 4star rating and even better.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sakis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Samara hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Samara
0.3 km away
Hotel Graf Orlov
Hotel Graf Orlov
#8 of 36 in Samara
116 reviews
7.6 km away
Ibis Samara
Ibis Samara
#4 of 36 in Samara
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Renaissance Samara Hotel
8.3 km away
Green Line Samara Hotel
19.7 km away
Moya
Moya
#5 of 36 in Samara
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Samara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Samara

Address: Alekseya Tolstogo St., 99, Samara 443099, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Volga District > Samara Oblast > Samara
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Samara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Samara
Price Range: ₹ 3,774 - ₹ 5,921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Samara 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best business hotel in the city the Hotel Holiday Inn Samara enjoys a prime location in the heart of the old town, overlooking the River Volga and within walking distance of the embankment. This Samara hotel is located near to the Philharmonic Hall and Drama Theatre, promenade zone - Leningradskaya street and Kuibyshevskaya street with its numerous shops and boutiques. Samara International airport, Kurumoch is a one hour drive while the railway station is 15 minutes. The Holiday Inn Samara has 177 comfortable rooms including 8 Junior Suites and Presidential Suit. Guests can order Room Service 24 hours. The hotel boasts 4 restaurants and bars offering a wide choice of local and international cuisine. The Hotel is also well equipped for hosting business and social gatherings of every description, with 9 flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 450 guests. Free High speed internet access is available in all guest rooms and public areas. For relaxing there is the hotel SPA and Fitness Club with 24-hours gym. The Spa has a swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Turkish steam room and Swedish sauna. Also within the gallery of the hotel is a Travel Agency, Beauty Salon and Hairdresser's, Bank and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Samara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samara Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing