We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
60
58
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
58
11
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Rooms are very large with large bath rooms. Room has nice furniture including an easy chair to relax. There is a very good buffet breakfast for 500 Rubles per person. They also provide a Kettle and tea bags in the room.
A great place to stay in Samara.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubov Z, Владелец at Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear njan45! Thanks for the feedback! We will be glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Perhaps the main downside for me, being an American, is that the hotel staff did not speak good English, in general. However, I was able to get along fine using Google Translate, and the staff was more than willing to work with me. This hotel is well-positioned for accessing some parts of Samara, though the Embankment and main City Center are not within walking distance. I stayed at this hotel for a conference, and I was able to easily walk between the Meridian and the hotel where my conference was held. Due to the upcoming 2018 World Cup, there is construction going on constantly in Samara right now, so that could also affect your stay. The room was spacious and neat. There were a few small spots on the carpet, but nothing too bad. All in all, a great place to stay in Samara.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubov Z, Владелец at Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for choosing Meridian Hotel for your stay and thank you for your feedback and kind comments. We have noted your comments regarding our staff. The team of receptionists takes English language course now and we are sure they will be able to speak better English by the time of your next visit to Meridian Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The hotel looks very modern and the amazing reception staff spoke good English. The breakfast is good and wi-fi is strong. The lobby is perfect for business catch ups. Location is not great, just a residential area but the place does what a good 3 star hotel in west should. There are supermarkets, cafe and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank idealistmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I booked this hotel from Moskow. Our room was very good, had big comfortable bed. We had excellent sleep with my wife and my little son. We had breakfast with pleasure. Will be happy to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

The small hotel is located in a residential area on the 1st floor of an ordinary house. Contrary to the description on booking web-sites, it not the city center. But in spite of this fact, I really liked this hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. The sleep was excellent, pillows and mattress are very comfortable. The room had everything needed - refrigerator, modern TV-set, kettle with cups, drinking water, mini-bar. The breakfast buffet was excellent. But it is a pity that there is no lunch and dinner. Positive and friendly staff. Good place for short-term business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews