We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose a high rate room”
Review of TatarInn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TatarInn Hotel
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Kazan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We had the opportunity of having two different rooms. Our first room was not so good: we had a lot of humidity with a little smell (especially in the closet where you put your clothes). We had two big windows, the first one with a view on the trashes (hard to open) and the second one with a wall just behind it. During the day we had the privilege of hearing our neighbors speaking and during the night we had the sounds of the canalizations. However, the room was big, cleaned everyday no matter at what time we went out, with nice outfits. The second room was simply perfect, amazing view on the lake, no humidity at all, no smell, even bigger than the first room, nice chandelier, but as you can guess twice more expensive. The employees were very nice, most of them spoke English. The location of the hotel is amazing, very good restaurants and shops nearby.
As a conclusion, despite the huge gap between the cheapest room and the next and taking into account all the hotels we had in Kazan, this one was the best and we will go back there if we were to visit the city again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nahtija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2015

Hi! I just want to send my personal opinion about this hotel. We were here in summer 2015 for two nights.
I with my girlfriend visited Kazan for tourism and choose this hotel because of good offer - LUX 50% OFF.
So... Lux is a two room number under the roof (attic room). Windows are looking to the sky. I like it.
Bright and clean everywhere. Here is two big rooms - bed room and living room. Big Bathroom with window above the bath - perfect and so romantic. I can agree with other reviewers - disadvantage is a good audibility in the room, but it was not our problem, it was problem of our neighbors, sorry if so. ;)
Friendly staff, good breakfast and good location. The hotel is located close to the hystorical center of Kazan on the shores of lake Kaban. But do not expect to have beautiful view to the city (except lux studio room). Next door building's owner has constructed the wall. But anyway, we were in room only for night, if you want to see the city - go outside, believe me
No own parking (!) We found a place in front of hotel.

Brief summary: It's a good hotel, not chepest, but not expensive. If you'll take this attic room - satisfaction is guaranteed.

Room Tip: Hotel on the shores of lake, attic room, hystorical center
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roman73reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Good beds, comfy mattresses, good shower, good reception. Wifi is stable in lobby and room. Water coolers are everywhere.

Although they will not let you to get an early check in without extra payment.

A really good location near enough to the center to walk and far enough to be silent.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

conveniently located in teh city center, walking distance to Koltso shopping center, at the shore of the lake, rooms are comfortable, very good internet connection, tasty breakfast (several sets to choose from)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Time T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Very good hotel, and a fantastic location right next to the water and 3min walk to the center of the City! The breakfast is not good but the hotels look great inside and outside. There is a great cafe in front of the hotel. The Rooms of the hotel is very fine!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kazan hotels
1.6 km away
Maksim Gorkiy Hotel
Maksim Gorkiy Hotel
#13 of 61 in Kazan
141 reviews
3.4 km away
Gvardeiskaya Hotel
Gvardeiskaya Hotel
#51 of 61 in Kazan
45 reviews
1.4 km away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#15 of 61 in Kazan
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Shushma
Shushma
#36 of 61 in Kazan
49 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Kazan
Hotel Ibis Kazan
#9 of 61 in Kazan
686 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Kazan
Grand Hotel Kazan
#18 of 61 in Kazan
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TatarInn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TatarInn Hotel

Address: Mardzhani St., 6, Kazan 420021, Russia
Region: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Tatarstan > Kazan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Kazan
Price Range: ₹ 1,946 - ₹ 2,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TatarInn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TatarInn means 52 rooms on the bank of the Nizhny Kaban (Lower Kaban) Lake, surrounded by the unique ensemble of national Tatar architecture. The hotel is located in the historic part of the city, where each building relates to the names outstanding for the Tatar history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your TatarInn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing