We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Mitrich

Mitrich
Ranked #6 of 1,703 Restaurants in Nizhny Novgorod
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mitrich is a restaurant with extraordinary atmosphere that is perfectly suited for business meetings or dinner with family or friends. The restaurant "MITRICH STEAKHOUSE" is a place that differs from other institutions in our city created by the project "Food and Culture" in the past.The main feature of the restaurant "Mitrich Steakhouse" is a steak of marbled beef.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant with great staff cooking great food on great place. I’ll visit at future again, I’m sure.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tourist662286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018

Numerous reviews claim it is one of the best restaurants in the city. Well, maybe it is. The food is good. But not at all outstandingly delicious. The design is nice, but pretentious and polite waiters still make you feel you've entered some incredibly significant place. The menu titles make are also made to impress.
It would have been much better if Mitrich had less showing off.
The burger of "marble beef" and a country-style potato were just fine.
The prices are close to those of Moscow.
I would recommend this place and its food, but don't have exaggerated expectations please.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank monakhalil5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

From the moment we entered this restaurant we knew we were in for a treat. The staff showed us through the beautifully decorated premises and we looked at the extensive menu.
The steak dishes were pricey but the rest of the menu was very reasonable.
We started with pumpkin soup, salmon tartare and trout carpaccio - all were delicious.
For mains we had veal, beef and a shrimp salad that were prepared to perfection.
Dessert was a treat with the signature chocolate mousse ball melted with hot chocolate that was great, a berry mille feuille which was a taste sensation and a chocolate honeycomb dessert that was also very good.
A great meal for a reasonable price - highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank AndrewK6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

really great steaks and good wine, interesting cousine but sometimes service was not perfect. great lunch, steaks but it's not a cheap place.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Виталий М
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Visited during the World Cup through a recommendation, when we arrived the restaurant was full and we were able to wait and have a few drinks at Mitch downstairs which is part of the group. Once seated the ambiance was great and above our expectations.
We had great service throughout the meal with very good wine recommendations and had superb steaks. Its been our best meal in Rusia.
The entree were varied and very tasteful.
We highly recommend the restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Olimpico96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Mitrich also viewed

Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
 
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
 

Been to Mitrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing