We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
90
22
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
22
7
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Situated on a pedestrian street it is in a  fantastic location for exploring the city sights and for bars eateries and shops. The train station is some distance away but there are plenty of buses that stop at the Kremlin which is close by. Strict check in at 1pm. Kitchen is small but functional with a couple of hot rings and a microwave. Bright airy common room with big screen TV
Dorms have privacy curtains and usual light and sockets within.
Staff were helpful and available all day.
This place is kept clean

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tuckerbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hostel is well located in Nijni-Novgorod, just in the main walking street. Private room are clean and quiet as the complete place which is good but there is clearly a lack of ambiance if this is what you are looking for.
Wifi is working well.
Shower and toilets are common but very clean.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_Bailly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I came there for New Year holidays to meet my friends and I was greatly surprised! That was a kinda cheap-trip for me, so I was glad to meet european quality, veeeery nice accomodation, friendly staff. Lots of bars and restaurants in 5 mins walk... So guys, thanks a lot!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Me and two friends spent three nights at Smile Hostel and enjoyed our time there. The location is perfect, it's a stone's throw away from the kremlin and a short walk away from plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops. The hostel itself is nicely decorated with and very comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere, the beds themselves are a lot more comfortable than most you find in cheaper hostels. My only bad experience was that even though they kept saying they would, they never got around to registering my visa which was a bit of a pain. Other than that though the service was fine!

Room tip: We stayed in one of the 8 room dormitories, the particular room we stayed in was called 'London'.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oscar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 December 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews