We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pasta great pizza”

Pronto Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #25 of 1,702 Restaurants in Nizhny Novgorod
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Unique family-owned restaurant serving Italian kitchen since 2004. One of the most popular spots in the city for our local eaters and tourists! Our menu includes business lunch, the wide selection of wines, over 20 types of thin-crusted pizza, original Italian pasta and homemade desserts. During summer we have a beautiful outside terrace. Come join our family!
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Got here thanks to google maps and i was suprised by the quality and taste of the pizza it was great.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mehdia740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
458dmitriyp, Управляющий at Pronto Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thank you! And thanks to google maps;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2019

I like it. It's tasty. Pizza is made in an italian style. Service is good. Atmosphere is warm and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Curious70329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
prontopizzann, Владелец at Pronto Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you very much)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

I've been a regular customer since I started living in Nizhny 10 years ago. The prices are good, I've never been disappointed with anything I've ever ordered there. They used to have free breadsticks at each table and I miss that and I also wish they didn't charge so much for a pizza with pepperoni - its not correct to add 35% to the price of a pizza for one ingredient, but that doesn't change my overall opinion.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
458dmitriyp, Владелец at Pronto Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

We still have grissini on tables, but in the morning. The price of pepperoni consists of two ingredients - sausage and agrodolce which is even more expensive because it requires a whole bunch of bell pepper, but we're trying to keep prices low. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

I went there as close to the hotel. Ordered a pizza. This arrived pretty quickly so was ok. Dough was ok. Thin. Pizza ingredients were average but red bell pepper was not fresh but preserved from jar. Terrible. On top of that. Cheese covering pizza was some kind of white paste that was even not close by 1 mile to a mozzarella. Cheese was so so bad. Was so terrible. I left if completely. I would not give a piece of this pizza to and dog or any animal. Definitely worst pizza I had over last few years.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank jozwiak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Pronto P, Владелец at Pronto Pizza & Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018
Google Translation

Как красиво написано, сколько импортных букав...), А нам нравится. Просто, Вам в другое место. А мы, пожалуй,ничего не будем менять. Удачи!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The atmosphere in the cafe is great, and meals are good as well.especially pizza!just don't recommend ice cream,cause it has always been too frozen, but since it has been long time since i ordered it, something could change...it's always a pleasure to visit it!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sasha_elizarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pronto Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
 
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
 

Been to Pronto Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing