We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantická večeře po X měsících v cizí zemi.”
Review of Le Grill

Le Grill
Ranked #2 of 1,701 Restaurants in Nizhny Novgorod
Price range: $12 - $52
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

The meal was so delicious. Vynikající jídlo. The staff was kind and helpful. Atmosphere quite and delight.
Perfect for romantické evening.
Мы здесь выли на романтическием вечером.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Zuzi_gubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BelcantoGK, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Le Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Thank you for your time and detailed feedback with a high rating. We are very glad that you appreciated the service and the quality of the dishes.

We look forward to see you soon!

Restaurant "Le Grill".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Grear Food , really fresh well preented

Nice People

Cold City

Fair Value

I would always come here the staff were kind and fun

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank hydram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BelcantoGK, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Le Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Hello!
Thank you for your feedback with a high rating and recommendations!

We will be very pleased to see you again.
Restaurant "Le Grill"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

It was just great we had a great time and it is the best in nizhny we will definitely be there again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 457emrahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Le Grill is one of the best restaurants in Nizhny when you balance cost, great meals and fast service in a good atmosphere. It's a favorite for local businessmen and upscale dining.

It's a bit out of the way for visitors in that it is not on one of the main walking streets tourists go to, but it is only a five minute walk from Gorky Square. They're serious about steaks here, and it's easily one of the two or three best steak houses in Nizhny, but all of the other food I've had here is great as well.

If you are in Nizhny for business, it's a great place for a "business lunch," that is, a fixed price meal with two or three options for appetizer, soup, main course. Very good and very fast.

I read some complaints about wine options and pricing in other reviews. Well, great steak is expensive in Russia, but my experience is that Russians tend to understand American-style steaks better than most of old Europe.

The last couple of years have seen a revolution in local production of very high quality, marbled, aged beef as local ranches and producers have come on line. It's been a spare-no-expense approach of importing the finest cattle breeds with one of the local producers even importing a hundred or so American cowboys to make sure the cattle are tended by experts.

Likewise, good wine can be expensive in restaurants in Russia. That's something of a surprise because you can get great deals on a good Bordeaux or a local Russian red at the big supermarkets, but that's the way it is. I suppose it is like restaurants in most parts of the world: take the price you'd pay for a bottle at Costco in the US or Metro in Europe, mutiply by four, and that's the restaurant price.

If you're in town for the World Cup it can pay to visit Le Grill: great food, good service, fine atmosphere and because it is not on the crowded tourist streets you'll have a better chance of getting a table.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DimitriDonskoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BelcantoGK, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Le Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hello!
Thank you for your time and detailed feedback with a high rating. We are very glad that you appreciated the service and the quality of the dishes.

We look forward to see you soon!

Restaurant "Le Grill".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, great steak. We tried top blade steak, duck breast and Chuck steak, served with grilled vegetables, asparagus and mushroom with garganzola cheese - delicious. Steak were all beautifully made to medium, just how we like it. Backthorn lemonade was very refreshing.
Definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Anastasia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Le Grill also viewed

Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
 
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
Nizhny Novgorod, Nizhny Novgorod Oblast
 

Been to Le Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing