We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
428
154
54
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
154
54
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel beautiful location season spa fusion town variety taxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great hotel. Beautiful location, excellent spa and termal zone, luxury service and very abundant and tasty meals for breakfast and buffet dinner. We enjoyed special programme for Men's Week-End, good entertainment and nice dinner. Over the Men's week-end which is 23-25 February the hotel was close to its 100% load, however staff dealt with this very efficiently. Spa zone was overcrowded sometimes and sunbeds were reserved by people who had left with no attention from the pool staff but this was the only issue. Overall great experience in great hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Sea wing have a nice view on the lighthouse
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Управляющий at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Dear Anna,
First of all we would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik. Your feedback is really important for us as we strive to provide the highest quality of service at the hotel.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you estimated our location, Spa-center thermal zone, breakfast, entertainment program and impeccable service.
Please allow us to offer our apologies for inconvenience in the Spa-center.
The issue mentioned in your reply was transferred to our Spa manager immediately. We are really sorry that you had to face it during your stay.
Your review is valuable for us as our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience. We would be honored to have your return to our hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards,
O. Stefani,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I spent a weekend in late December, which means low season and almost no guests. Relaxing is the best adjective to describe the whole atmosphere at the hotel. Silence, soft lights and nice Christmas decorations. Rooms are as expected: large, bright, well equipped bathrooms and large terraces with amazing views on the Gelendzhik gulf and the Black Sea. Fitness center consists of one Gym, one indoor huge swimming pool and one spa with several services. All of them ok: once you enter, you would never leave. Beauty and massage centers are also available, but we did not visited them. Excellent breakfast. Staff very nice. The discounted rates in low season offer the chance to enjoy such a luxury hotel with superior services at an affordable price. Not cheap, but what you pay is what you get. A great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amarok64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik. All the guest feedbacks are really valuable for us in order to provide the highest quality of service at the hotel as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you estimated our comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.
We are also pleased to learn that you pointed out our rooms, picturesque views over Gelendzhik Bay, our fitness and Spa center.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik in the nearest future.

Best regards,
O. Stefani,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I had the pleasure to be a guest in the superb hotel.
The best memory i have is the breakfast. Very very good food and service for breakfast.
I will return just for breakfast alone if possible.
The manager on duty (ms. Anna D.) informed me that is possible to visit the hotel just for breakfast.
The rooms are comfortable but a little hot.
I just open the window and I had the perfect room temperature.
The hotel has a big internal swimming pool and a small but comfortable SPA.
I recommend this hotel for romantic weekends and business trips.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Domovolt,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik. Your feedback is really important for us as we strive to provide the highest quality of service at the hotel. We are delighted to learn that you found our hotel a good place to stay and that you enjoyed our lavish breakfast and rooms.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We are really sorry that you found our rooms hot. In taking care of our guests, our main priority is to be able to offer a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you pointed out our swimming pool and Spa-center.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik in the nearest future.

Best regards,
O. Stefani,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The best place in Gelendzhik. Very proffecional staff, good food, exellent clean rooms, amazing sea view. Private beach with tasty smoothie :) quite far from the center, but very convenient to walk by beautiful shore-drive.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank ivl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear ivl111,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post your feedback about your stay at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik. All the guest feedbacks are really valuable for us in order to provide the highest quality of service at the hotel as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you pointed out hospitality and professionalism of our staff, good food, cleanliness and the location of the hotel.
We would be honored to have your return to our hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards,
O. Stefani,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

But at luxury prices. Everything you need or want with great service but wines are priced at just a bit too much of a mark-up.
Best value are the excellent pizzas in the beach restaurant - excellent.
Super location at the beginning of Gelenghik's promenade - worth a long walk around the bay (take a taxi or a seadoo back).

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Neil W,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post your feedback about your stay at Kempinski Grand Hotel Gelendzhik. All the guest feedbacks are extremely valuable for us in order to provide the highest quality of service at the hotel.
We are glad to see that you were satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. Your reply is of great importance.
We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
O. Stefani,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews