We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - perfect for city break or business trips”
Review of NasHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NasHotel
Ranked #10 of 354 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel - perfect for city break or business trips”
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

What a breath of fresh air this hotel was. The motif is designed around nature and so all the walls and rooms are decorated with plants etc. The hotel and its rooms are very very clean and generally comfortable; although certainly not 5 star my first thought and in fact lasting impression was how amazingly comfortable it is for the price.
Although not really directly in the city centre it is 5-10 minutes walk ti a metro station which is one stop from the main tourist area. The island the hotel is located on does however have many of it's own interesting tourist attraction and walking along the river from that side is great to be able to see the winter palace etc. from a different perspective.

The staff spoke a good level of English, some more than others, but were also so helpful and polite that I was never short of someone to answer my questions or give me directions etc. In fact on the last day I decided to take public transport to the airport and enquire as to the best route. Although they answered me at the time and showed me a good route, at which I left it at that, 30 minutes later I received a call from the front desk telling me they had done more investigating to try and find me a better way and had a few extra options for me. That's far better customer service than I'm used to (certainly more than my experiences in England) and makes me more inclined than I already was to go back again.

The restaurant was also very good and well priced.

My one comment would be that walking down the road to the hotel, I did think to myself that the area looked a little dilapidated and whether I should be worried but after walking around during my stay it very quickly becomes obvious that it is safe, people are friendly and there isnt anything at all to worry about.

Fantastic hotel for the price and were I in St Petersburg again, I would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    166
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
134
220
46
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Very Good Hotel... Its Good to Stay in this hotel but little bit far away from the center of City

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwdse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great accomodation. Close near Metro station. Good service and perfect breakfast that's Britisch and American, Friendly staff, englisch speaking. Hotel is ' new' and clean.
Perfect Hotel for a citytrip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I picked this hotel over the W. Stayed for 5 days. The location is great--short walk from the metro and one stop on the metro to the city center. I had a premium room, which was very clean and very comfortable. Free WiFi. Free breakfast. Staff is sharp and nice. Two slight issues: 1) showers need a bit of fine tuning to get the water the temperature you need, so be patient and play with it; and 2) there's smoking in the hotel lobby and the bar...as an occasional smoker myself, I am okay to step outside for the sake of clean air.

The decor is somewhat strange at first--I am used to seeing that type of interior in the Bahamas--very tropical, but when you realize that the city is a bit gloomy and there's not that much sun (at least in the winter), tropical motif makes a lot of sense at the end of the day.

I did stop by the W during my stay, just to visit the bar and walk around the property. It is truly a wonderful hotel, up to the par with any W you'll find in the States, but in the end I was convinced Nash was a better choice.

Room Tip: You want to be on the 8th floor facing the city, if you can, for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koluchii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Conveniently located in a quiet residential area 5-7 walking minutes from a metro station, this hotel offers great accommodation in the center of St. Petersburg. One metro stop and one is on Nevsky prospect. Alternatively, it is possible to cross the Neva river and walk down the quay to Hermitage (30 mins).
What sets Nashotel apart is excellent service. Staff really makes an effort to serve the guests and get things done. I've been to many 5* hotels around the world and can say that service at Nashotel is truly great.
While the hotel was clearly built according to 4* specs, the result is more like 3.5*, due to the use of cheaper materials (furniture, ceramics, bathroom fittings are not on par with those found at Hiltons, Novotels or Radissons). Perfectly acceptable and functional, though. Good, firm beds.
Some superior rooms at the top (8th) floor have views across the the whole city with church cupolas everywhere.
Very good breakfast with fresh fruits and vegetables.
Unbeatable price.
Absolutely recommended and will stay again.

Room Tip: Street-facing superior rooms on the top floor have great views of the roofs and famous landmarks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _Wanderer__24242_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Akyan St.Petersburg
Akyan St.Petersburg
#11 of 354 in St. Petersburg
524 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#4 of 354 in St. Petersburg
739 reviews
Nevskiy
Pushka Inn Hotel
Pushka Inn Hotel
#2 of 354 in St. Petersburg
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#13 of 354 in St. Petersburg
542 reviews
Kolomna
Alexander House
Alexander House
#1 of 354 in St. Petersburg
554 reviews
Admiralteisky
Domina St.Petersburg
Domina St.Petersburg
#9 of 354 in St. Petersburg
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NasHotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NasHotel

Property: NasHotel
Address: 11th Liniya V.O., 50 | Vasilievskiy Ostrov, St. Petersburg 199178, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,306 - ₹ 10,089
Hotel Class:4 star — NasHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NasHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashotel St Petersburg
Nashotel Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing