We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Chose this only if you are flexible and you have not many alternatives” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Hotel Comfitel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Hotel Comfitel
Ranked #260 of 319 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chose this only if you are flexible and you have not many alternatives”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

the place is not bad but it would not be my first choice. This means that there is everything you need but all things are a bit old and not of high quality. The toilet is old and water makes noise when neighbour is using the shower (at least in room 301, you can still manage to sleep). There is not elevator (third floor is ok still). The staff does not talk good english (but you are in Russia after all) although it is friendly, nice and helpful when you need. Room's fornitures are a bit old and not really fresh. the rooms are very very large and bright anyway. The breakfast was the worse I had (milk, yogurt and simple packed croissant, some cereals). The worse aspect of the place is the location. It is not in the periphery in a large metropolis such as St.Petersburg, but it is not even in the centre. To go to Hermitage you need to take two busses. This is ok, they are direct and very frequent but at rush hours you might get the traffic jam. Let's say in 20-25 minutes you are at the hermitage. The price is good after all.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us. All rooms of category, you stayed in, will be completely renovated in 2 months. Other categories of rooms (Standard Double/Twin and Standard single) were renovated in 2010.
We are looking to welcoming you next time to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
13
23
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel is a bit out of town centre but well served by bus services and it's only a 5 minute walk to a brand new Metro station. There are no good restaurants in the vacinity and the breakfast was limited and lacking in variety. However the staff were very friendly and the bedrooms were clean, comfortable and modern with all necessary facilities. At the price charged we could not complain. There is no lift so try & get a room on lower floors (preferably at the back as the busy road outside is noisy all night long!)

JIM Mc.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McCormacks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Thank you for your review.
Unfortunately, our property does not have a lift, because the hotel is located in historical building. To avoid a misunderstanding with guests, we added this detail to all decsriptions of our hotel.
Thank you for your kind words about our service, staff and rooms. We will be happy if you will stay at our hotel next time, you will be in Russia. You are welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Nice and clean hotel. the services are good and the staff are friendly , they speak English and always willing to help .
The TV in the room is with Russian channels only, you won't hear anything in English .
There is a free wireless internet 24 hours and if you don't have your own laptop you can borrow one from the reception .
The hotel is little far from the city center ( Nevsky Prospect ) but this is should not be a problem because the public transportation is available until midnight and the bus stops just few meters away from the hotel entrance.It takes about 10 minutes by bus to get to the center.
there's no elevator in the hotel and that gives you a chance for some exercise (running up and down the stairs) .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghyath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We thank you for all your words about our hotel.
Unfortunately, we do not have a satellite TV, only cable, so that you saw only Russian channels. But we are planning to adjudge it in 1 or 2 months.
You are welcome next time, you will be in Saint-Petersburg, to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

I stayed there 5 nights with my husbend and two little daughters, and really enjoyed my travel. The price is cheap and reasonable for a 3-star hotel. The hotel was enough small and friendly and in an excellent location within easy walking distance of the Ligovsky Prospect and Railwas station, Nevsky Prospekt . The staff was very helpful and spoke english fluently. St. Petersburg met us with snow, but it was nice and warm inside even when very snowy and cold outside! Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day. If I went to Saint-Petersburg again, I would have no doubt to stay in the City Hotel Comfitel. We had a great holiday and thoughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManyaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear guest! Thank you for your warm words about our hotel! We will do our best to make your stay in our hotel very comfortable, when you will be next time in our city! You are welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Service of good quality, proffesional and well-qualified staff, spacious rooms!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulichka1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. I hope that you will come back to St.Petersburg with your child as soon as possible and you will live together in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
#239 of 319 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Alexandria
#226 of 319 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
RA Rybinskaya 7
#206 of 319 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Seven Cabins
Seven Cabins
#218 of 319 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Ra Tambovskaya 11 Hotel
#238 of 319 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Galakt Hotel
#147 of 319 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Comfitel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Comfitel

Property: City Hotel Comfitel
Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 249, St. Petersburg 192007, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 319 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,226 - ₹ 4,087
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Comfitel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel Comfitel is located in the business and historical part of the city, on Ligovsky Avenue in walking distance to metro station Obvodny channel. The hotel is distinguished by it’s proximity to Moskovsky Rail Terminal and easy reach, also by public transport, of Nevsky Prospect, the city main thoroughfare. The convenient location guarantees easy access to business and cultural centers of Saint Petersburg. The main distinctive features of Comfitel hotel are the close vicinity to the main sights and traffic routes of the city, quite inner courtyard which provides a comfortable and quiet stay in the center of a megalopolis, cozy and comfortable rooms and attentive staff. There is cafe on the first floor of the building. Here you can order any dish right to the room, or spend wonderful evening in warm atmosphere. You can choose a wide range of light meals as well as full dinners. The hotel also has a small free parking for hotel guests. The hotel has 33 rooms of three different types, designed in an original style. The rooms are furnished with modern furniture, air-conditioning, telephones, TVs and mini-refrigirators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your City Hotel Comfitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing