We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value 3* hotel with friendly staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Hotel Comfitel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Hotel Comfitel
Ranked #219 of 327 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value 3* hotel with friendly staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel is a bit out of town centre but well served by bus services and it's only a 5 minute walk to a brand new Metro station. There are no good restaurants in the vacinity and the breakfast was limited and lacking in variety. However the staff were very friendly and the bedrooms were clean, comfortable and modern with all necessary facilities. At the price charged we could not complain. There is no lift so try & get a room on lower floors (preferably at the back as the busy road outside is noisy all night long!)

JIM Mc.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McCormacks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Thank you for your review.
Unfortunately, our property does not have a lift, because the hotel is located in historical building. To avoid a misunderstanding with guests, we added this detail to all decsriptions of our hotel.
Thank you for your kind words about our service, staff and rooms. We will be happy if you will stay at our hotel next time, you will be in Russia. You are welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
14
24
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Nice and clean hotel. the services are good and the staff are friendly , they speak English and always willing to help .
The TV in the room is with Russian channels only, you won't hear anything in English .
There is a free wireless internet 24 hours and if you don't have your own laptop you can borrow one from the reception .
The hotel is little far from the city center ( Nevsky Prospect ) but this is should not be a problem because the public transportation is available until midnight and the bus stops just few meters away from the hotel entrance.It takes about 10 minutes by bus to get to the center.
there's no elevator in the hotel and that gives you a chance for some exercise (running up and down the stairs) .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghyath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We thank you for all your words about our hotel.
Unfortunately, we do not have a satellite TV, only cable, so that you saw only Russian channels. But we are planning to adjudge it in 1 or 2 months.
You are welcome next time, you will be in Saint-Petersburg, to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2010

I stayed there 5 nights with my husbend and two little daughters, and really enjoyed my travel. The price is cheap and reasonable for a 3-star hotel. The hotel was enough small and friendly and in an excellent location within easy walking distance of the Ligovsky Prospect and Railwas station, Nevsky Prospekt . The staff was very helpful and spoke english fluently. St. Petersburg met us with snow, but it was nice and warm inside even when very snowy and cold outside! Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day. If I went to Saint-Petersburg again, I would have no doubt to stay in the City Hotel Comfitel. We had a great holiday and thoughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManyaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
Dear guest! Thank you for your warm words about our hotel! We will do our best to make your stay in our hotel very comfortable, when you will be next time in our city! You are welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2010

Service of good quality, proffesional and well-qualified staff, spacious rooms!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulichka1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. I hope that you will come back to St.Petersburg with your child as soon as possible and you will live together in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2006

City Hotel Comfitel is far from the center of the city {Nevsky prospect]. The public transportations of the city are old and dirty. So someone must take a taxi to reach his destination. First problem. The taxi costs about 10 euros. The Ligovsky prospect where the hotel is built is very noisy. Even if we stayed in the 5th floor the noise was disturbing. There is nothing interesting near the hotel.
The hotel is clean, the rooms and the bathrooms are ok BUT there is no elevator! And this is a big problem when you stay at the 5th floor. The most terrible thing in this hotel is the breakfast. In the bar there are about 25 seats for a hotel that has about 30 rooms so most of the time we did not find a place to seat and take our breakfast. The breakfast was absolutely bad! Not even butter and jam!
The price of the hotel is high but this is a main problem in St. Petersburg.
The staff tried to be gentle and helpful, but only tried without succeeding most of the time. For example they were always confused when to clean the room!
In general City Hotel Comfitel is a faceless hotel. Nothing interesting about it.
My advice is if you visit this magic city to search for a hotel near the Nevsky prospect where the main attractions are.
If I would go back to St. Petersburg I would not stay in this hotel again.
As for the city... it is PURE MAGIC. YOU MUST VISIT IT!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfitelHotelGroup, Manager at City Hotel Comfitel, responded to this review, 21 October 2010
Dear SIr/Madam!
Thank you for you opinion, listed in 2006!
Now we are new-renovated hotel with well-improved service!
I am coordinator of booking service of Comfitel Hotel Group( new owner center of Comfitel Hotel)
and I am looking to welcoming you as soon as you plan to have trip to St.Petersburg. Please, be so kind and give us new chance!
Many thanks for understanding
Best regards
Yulia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
#213 of 327 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Ra Tambovskaya 11 Hotel
#244 of 327 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Alexandria
#223 of 327 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasilyevsky Island
Seven Cabins
Seven Cabins
#204 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Petrogradsky
Mark Inn Hotel
Mark Inn Hotel
#132 of 327 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Tourist Hotel St Petersburg
#178 of 327 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel Comfitel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel Comfitel

Property: City Hotel Comfitel
Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 249, St. Petersburg 192007, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 327 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,137 - ₹ 6,284
Hotel Class:3 star — City Hotel Comfitel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Hotel Comfitel is located in the business and historical part of the city, on Ligovsky Avenue in walking distance to metro station Obvodny channel. The hotel is distinguished by it’s proximity to Moskovsky Rail Terminal and easy reach, also by public transport, of Nevsky Prospect, the city main thoroughfare. The convenient location guarantees easy access to business and cultural centers of Saint Petersburg. The main distinctive features of Comfitel hotel are the close vicinity to the main sights and traffic routes of the city, quite inner courtyard which provides a comfortable and quiet stay in the center of a megalopolis, cozy and comfortable rooms and attentive staff. There is cafe on the first floor of the building. Here you can order any dish right to the room, or spend wonderful evening in warm atmosphere. You can choose a wide range of light meals as well as full dinners. The hotel also has a small free parking for hotel guests. The hotel has 33 rooms of three different types, designed in an original style. The rooms are furnished with modern furniture, air-conditioning, telephones, TVs and mini-refrigirators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your City Hotel Comfitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing