We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
483
152
68
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
483
152
68
26
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Stayed at this hotel four four nights recently and it really is something special. Ornate and opulent decor greats the guest as do helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are tastefully decorated and large. Good food served over three locations. Location is perfect for exploring the city.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Команда Талион Империал Отеля, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear Gerry M, good afternoon!
Thank you for choosing Talion Imperial Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
We are glad that we were able to leave good memories of our hotel in your memory and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

This is a beautiful hotel and the interiors are charmed. The great columns , the chandeliers, the furniture is all reminiscent of Imperial Russia. The grand staircase in the hallway and the painted wall paintings are amazing photo op locations. Don't look for the efficiency of the International chain hotels. Every thing is understated and grows on you. We stayed here for 5 nights and we were upgraded to a suite. The breakfast restaurant is charming and the service is good. The breakfast does get repetitive over five days and wish they would have more variety. We couldn't eat at Victoria since the last order is at 10 pm. Room service was adequate but the serving was good. The room décor was nice but the pillows and mattress could do with a rehaul. The bathroom was splendid with a heated floor and enormous tub. The quality of the toiletries could be improved. The hotel gives you very little complimentary drinking water. Also I found the heating of the room a bit excessive and stifling but that's a matter of personal taste. We used Anna the concierge extensively for car bookings, taxi and reservations. She was fabulous. The car service company was also very good. However best of all is the location of the hotel. Its 5 minutes to the Hermitage and Palace square. It has restaurants , the river and all the attractions at a stones throw.

Room tip: River facing room
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank indianlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Команда Талион Империал Отеля, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear indianlady!
We thank you for your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We had the most gorgeous room over the river and everyone had a comfy bed, which often doesn't happen when we sleep three to a room. The breakfast dining room was really majestic. All the staff were lovely. A really wonderful experience. Highly recommend. And a great location to everything as well. Easy walk to the Hermitage. etc

Date of stay: February 2019
2  Thank 381deborahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Guest!
We sincerely thank you for the positive comments about your stay. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the Taleon Imperial Hotel.
Best regards,
Anna Solomatkina
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019

The accommodation is, without doubt, excellent, as is the superb food in the Victoria restaurant on the 6th floor. However, the staff really lacked direction and are less than friendly, save for one lady concierge. Very comfortable, but I would suggest using it for Bed & Breakfast only and if you want an atmosphere in a restaurant, best to look elsewhere.

Room tip: Only ask for a room overlooking the Canal.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for choosing the Taleon Imperial Hotel for your stay in Saint-Petersburg and for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn that we have not been able to completely meet your expectations and we will use your remarks as a guideline for future improvements of our product.
Best regards,
Anna Solomatkina
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for our wedding In 2015. The suite we had was amazing, really enjoyed our champagne in the hot tub. The building is amazing. The restaurant we used (upstairs) is very good. Great location. Downstairs bar is ok, it looks very good, but it feels a bit like a corridor. The staff in the bar are snooty. 5 stars for the room. Staff need to remember they work there not own it.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yoolieandjimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Saint-Petersburg and for sharing your experience. Your valuable comments are much appreciated and for sure will be taken into consideration by the management. We hopefully look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Anna Solomatkina
Front Office Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews