We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
483
152
68
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
483
152
68
26
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I stayed four nights at this hotel as part of a group. The reception and bar are stunning and we were expecting just ordinary rooms. However we all had a small suite, comprising small entrance hall, ornate marble bathroom, and beautifully furnished bedroom. The hotel is grand, and the furnishings reflect this. Some people may find it not cosy. We had tea and a kettle in the room, but no coffee. However this was easily rectified by contacting housekeeping. Anything we wanted we only had to ask. The food we had was lovely. Four course dinners and there was plenty of choice at breakfast. We were fortunate to have a tour of the unused 'secret' rooms of the palace. Stunning isn't the word. Loved everything about this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Команда Талион Империал Отеля, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear Susan S, good afternoon!
Thank you for choosing Talion Imperial Hotel for your stay in St. Petersburg.
We are glad that we were able to leave good memories of our hotel in your memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

My goodness what a beautiful hotel, it felt like staying in Buckingham Palace! Everything about it is just amazing - stunning rooms, spotlessly clean everywhere, lovely food. I cannot believe that some reviewers didn't like it. I would go back there in an instant; very highly recommended.

Room tip: Every one is beautiful.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank judethepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Команда Талион Империал Отеля, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear judethepoet, good afternoon!
Thank you for choosing Talion Imperial Hotel and your nice review.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Having had a great hotel experience in Moscow we were expecting this leading hotel of the world to be the same standard. It was not. The hotel used to be a palace so it is very ornate and overblown in a grand manner. It overpowers rather than being welcoming and comfortable. Our room was a good size and the bathroom was large but nothing special. No coffee in the room and the breakfast was very poor. The staff at breakfast were miserable. The restaurant for dinner was excellent. The food, atmosphere and staff were all very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank suejane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

TALEON Imperial Hotel used to be a palace so the decor is ornate and grand. We arrived late evening and there’s no porter to help with our luggage. Place was very quiet and only half of the hotel lights were on. Everything is very dated and sedated. I really wanted to like this hotel as (1) it’s located in Nevskiy P right in the middle of all the famous sites, (2) staff all very friendly and helpful and (3) room is spacious. However, just couldn’t seem to be able to warm to the hotel and to enjoy the stay. What a pity.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank MYKLW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Команда Талион Империал Отеля, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear MYKLW33, good afternoon!

We are pleased that you liked the location of the Talion Imperial Hotel and our team. We are sorry that you did not get the emotions you expected from your stay in our historic hotel. We try to be better for you every day, so come to us again and give Talion another chance! We will be waiting for you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We were spending 3 nights here having had a wonderful experience in Moscow. The hotel whilst a great location was very disappointing. Chaos when we arrived (not late about 5pm in the evening), our room was very small, we had asked for twin beds which we had, but they were joined together, so we 'rearranged' the room.

The first thing we noticed was the terrible smell in the bathroom, we did complain and for the first day it was better, but went back to the awful smell (we used a lot of deodorant spray to try and kill the smell). Cramped, two tea bags per day (no coffee), very expensive room service. Mediocre breakfast, didn't eat in the restaurant. Certainly not 5 star.

Room tip: Don't choose room 304
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Команда Талион Империал Отеля, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Taleon Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2022

Dear 864paulineh, good afternoon!

We are pleased that you liked the location of the Talion Imperial Hotel. We are sorry that technical plumbing problems have spoiled your impression of the hotel. Every day we change for the better for our guests, thank you for helping us become better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews