We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
82
57
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
57
14
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I have to say is not so common to find a such good quality in an important and full of tourist City as Saint Pete with a so good price range. A local partner booked here and when I realized by the web how the hotel was not so "branded" I was quite close to ask to change. Then, room was perfectly cleaned, people so kind with me, and bathroom and bed were really in an excellent status. Dinner and continental breakfast fully promoted and quite fresh. For less than half of another more famous hotel.
See you soon

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Snowman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

I've stayed at the Baltiya three times now and I'd happily go again.
I like the location - it's only a ~10 minute walk from the nearest Metro station (Vyborgskaya).
The rooms are nicely furnished and clean. There's pretty OK wi-fi in the rooms and it's generally been quiet.
I liked the food from the restaurant and also liked the room service.
Service was good too and the staff spoke English at a satisfactory level.

Would recommend to others.

Room tip: quiet, clean,
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HouseGarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

The nearest metro station to the hotel was under construction. We had to walk 25 minutes to reach the next metro station. The breakfast spread at the hotel sucks! The staff at the reception is polite but otherwise moody. They won't even greet you if you look at them! The hygiene in the room is okay. The rooms are too tiny though. I don't understand the rave reviews people have given for this hotel. Avoid it if you can.

Date of stay: August 2015
2  Thank nehasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltiya H, Генеральный директор at Baltiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015
Google Translation

Добрый день! Большое спасибо за Ваш отзыв, критические комментарии и оценку нашей деятельности! Будем исправляться!
С уважением,
Николай Нагач
Генеральный директор

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I stayed here for one night for transit purposes. All of my requests, I sent for the hotel beforehand, were met. The lobby manager was very kind, nice and helpful. Check-In was fast and convenient.

Free Wi-Fi in the room worked very well!

The room was as it was described. Condition of the room was also good. The room was also clean, but there is no air-condition. There was a control panel for AC, it was on, coolest temp and fastest rotation. Still the termometer next to the controlpanel showed the room temperature 30 degrees celcius. I opened the window and left for town. When I came back the room temperature was 28. During the night the temperature got better (because of the open window). In other ways the room was very nice and clean (also the toilet was celan).

The bed was very good to sleep in. There is also a refridgerator with a sign that everything within the refridgerator is free for use. It contained 2 half litre bottles of water. Very useful for your own food or drinks. The curtains of the room are very good. They make the room completely dark if you want, even during the day. Water pressure in the shower is good and you get very warm water also.

The breakfast was ok for russian hotel, the restaurant staff was ok, but not as nice and helpfull as in the lobby. The hotel is not in the center of the city, but very near to metro station. Also trams and busses are widely available. Very nicely near to the Finland railway station, if you use that station.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B737-800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

I ve been St.Petersburg 2 years ago and stayed in Baltiya Hotel for a week ..Everything was great also price as well..Delicious foods,breakfast ,friendly staff,clean room i was so pleased to stay there..it s close to metro station also (5 min by walk )if i ever visit st.petersburg i 'd certainly choose Baltiya to stay again .Thank you for good memories :-)

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Turan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltiya H, Генеральный директор at Baltiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Sir! Thank you very much for choosing Baltiya Hotel and for your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us! We will be happy to see you again!
Best regards,
Nikolay Nagach
General Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews