We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 166
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astoria Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$ 399
US$ 349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$ 244
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Vera(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 135
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$ 153
US$ 142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 194
US$ 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 176
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 198
US$ 185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
95
52
11
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
52
11
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast is servedsmall hotela wonderful stayspeak good englishnevskypetertaxicityprospektreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Very good location the rooms are stylish, clean and functional.
Very good value for Money.
But if you are a buffet breakfast person the you need to pass, at least for now.
You will be served only what you order the day before and you will have to eat in the corridor where a kind of bar is set up.
The receptionists are very friendly, the waiters, apart from one guy, would need some proper waiting skills.
All over positive and would consider it again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meddot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Martin hotell is cozy and nice. Clean and good quality beds, bathrobes, blowdryer and minibar. The hotell is located on the first and second floor, and has no elevator. Breakfast is not included. A bit poor sound-insulation to the hall. Good location close to Nevsky prospekt. Nice staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Turid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is located in the center - next to Nevsky Prospekt and really close to a metro station. The hotel sign is very small and in my opinion not suitable and not that appealing... so you can miss it easily. The hotel is really small, offering just a few services, but we needed no more. The whole interior is very art and charming. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. We stayed at one with a court yard view and it was really quiet. The bathroom was very big, modern, clean and… playing jazz music - we enjoyed that very much. The breakfast is served in the room so you have to make your order the day before. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. We booked a transfer from the airport - excellent price and service. The transfer guy was very polite, helping with baggage right to the airport check-in and he was always on time.

Room Tip: №12 was very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianaVeselinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel with easy access to the monuments with out paying for a 5* hotel, this is an excellent choice for couples and friends. The breakfast was nice but it could be better with some extra slices of bread. The Metro station is almost oposite to the hotel and one station away from the Church of blood. The location has around a lot of choices for food and drink

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Εκτορας Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Take care, this hotel uses apparent fraudulous behavior! We booked through Booking.com in January for a visit to the Martin hotel in June, for a group. In March, we received an email from Booking.com that my credit card data were incorrect. 3 times I re-entered my correct credit card data and 3 times I received an email that they were not correct. I checked both with my credit card company and with Booking.com, and it turned out that the hotel entered the wrong data 3 times in a row. 3 times is not an incident, it would have to be have done on purpose (Booking.com confirmed the credit card data which I gave to them were correct). Then the hotel offered the rooms to me again, for price which was 30-40% higher! I called Booking.com again, they refused to help, even though I showed the evidence from my credit card company. Please take care with this hotel and with Booking.com!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jurre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews