We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location. Nice rooms ”
Review of Martin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Martin Hotel
Ranked #129 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Very good location the rooms are stylish, clean and functional.
Very good value for Money.
But if you are a buffet breakfast person the you need to pass, at least for now.
You will be served only what you order the day before and you will have to eat in the corridor where a kind of bar is set up.
The receptionists are very friendly, the waiters, apart from one guy, would need some proper waiting skills.
All over positive and would consider it again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Meddot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Martin hotell is cozy and nice. Clean and good quality beds, bathrobes, blowdryer and minibar. The hotell is located on the first and second floor, and has no elevator. Breakfast is not included. A bit poor sound-insulation to the hall. Good location close to Nevsky prospekt. Nice staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Turid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is located in the center - next to Nevsky Prospekt and really close to a metro station. The hotel sign is very small and in my opinion not suitable and not that appealing... so you can miss it easily. The hotel is really small, offering just a few services, but we needed no more. The whole interior is very art and charming. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. We stayed at one with a court yard view and it was really quiet. The bathroom was very big, modern, clean and… playing jazz music - we enjoyed that very much. The breakfast is served in the room so you have to make your order the day before. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. We booked a transfer from the airport - excellent price and service. The transfer guy was very polite, helping with baggage right to the airport check-in and he was always on time.

Room Tip: №12 was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DianaVeselinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice hotel with easy access to the monuments with out paying for a 5* hotel, this is an excellent choice for couples and friends. The breakfast was nice but it could be better with some extra slices of bread. The Metro station is almost oposite to the hotel and one station away from the Church of blood. The location has around a lot of choices for food and drink

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Εκτορας Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Take care, this hotel uses apparent fraudulous behavior! We booked through Booking.com in January for a visit to the Martin hotel in June, for a group. In March, we received an email from Booking.com that my credit card data were incorrect. 3 times I re-entered my correct credit card data and 3 times I received an email that they were not correct. I checked both with my credit card company and with Booking.com, and it turned out that the hotel entered the wrong data 3 times in a row. 3 times is not an incident, it would have to be have done on purpose (Booking.com confirmed the credit card data which I gave to them were correct). Then the hotel offered the rooms to me again, for price which was 30-40% higher! I called Booking.com again, they refused to help, even though I showed the evidence from my credit card company. Please take care with this hotel and with Booking.com!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jurre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Cronwell Inn Stremyannaya
#55 of 359 in St. Petersburg
325 reviews
Vladimir
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
The Brothers Karamazov Hotel
#64 of 359 in St. Petersburg
439 reviews
Aston Hotel
#34 of 359 in St. Petersburg
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#18 of 359 in St. Petersburg
756 reviews
Vladimir
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
Helvetia Deluxe Hotel
#5 of 359 in St. Petersburg
779 reviews
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#22 of 359 in St. Petersburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martin Hotel

Address: Marata St., 12, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vladimir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 359 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,104 - ₹ 6,840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Martin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martin Hotel is a brand-new small design-hotel offering a modern set of amenities and 24-hour hospitality in the heart of St.Petersburg. Its designer interior is a stylish combination of classical colours and natural materials. A perfect choice of hotel for leisure or business. Hotel is handily located in the very city historic, cultural and business centre, a couple of steps away from Nevsky Prospect, Mayakovskaya metro station and Moscow Railway Station, within a walking distance from St.Petersburg main landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing