We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, modern and new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Ranked #64 of 334 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki - Finland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Convenient location, modern and new hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I got to spend one night at Park Inn Nevsky in January of 2012.

Our check-in procedures were swift, the layout of the hotel was simple and easy to figure and my room, even though very small, had all the necessities one would expect to find from a basic business hotel.

The bathroom was equipped with very basic hygiene products, basically only soap for shower and for handwash, but the water pressure was good, plenty of hot water and clean towels.

Wireless worked throughout the hotel without any problems and it was free. Television had several international news channels to choose from.

The bar and the restauranta were still open at 23:00 hrs which was great since we arrived to the hotel rather late. Food was good, even though quite expensive compared to restaurants on the same street (across the street actually) and the only slightly negative issue was the fact that the restaurant had the appearance of a German beer house. I have absolutely nothing against German restaurants (or German food for that sake), but as a frequent traveler with 250+ annual travel days I am usually dissapointed if I end up to the hotel restaurant in Russia and discover the decor to be German. If I want German food or atmosphere I go to Germany.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and modern, staff spoke good English and the location is very central in St. Petersburg. Also, the price - quality ratio was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Totti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    398
    174
    47
    22
See reviews for
119
168
64
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
144 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Originally we booked 2 rooms at Park Inn . We arrived earlier than 14.00 and hotel refused to check in us - offered a suite instead. I called on other Radisson and Park Inn hotels in St. Pet, but they said that there were no 2 rooms available at that moment. While Nevskiy was ready to provide us 2 rooms early in the morning. Thus we were able to have a rest after long jorney. The hotel is just few meters from central railway station and Nevskiy prospect. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good veraety for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Location is really excellent: just in heart of St. Petersburg, near metro stations. Rooms are new, modern, with free wi-fi. Acoustic isolation is very good: St. Petersburg is noisy city, but in the room you can sleep in quite silent. Big plus!
Restaurant & bar works without claims. Decorations are new, staff is very friendly. Breakfast is fantastic: versatile and delicious!!!
It was my business trip in St. Petersburg and I have had meeting with by partners & clients in hotel restaurant. In the middle of day it was quiet, and ambience was suitable for conversations.
So, I can recommend this hotel definitely!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KirBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

New hotel down town of St Petersburg - with free WIFI.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamar_Tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
420 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

The hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable (with bright blue carpet and bright red curtains) though you do get some noise from traffic below if you are on the lower floors like we were. It is located on the Nevsky Prospect but a solid walk to get to the main sights (though fortunately a Metro station is located very closeby). The breakfast buffet is ok and the restaurant transforms into a German themed restaurant for lunch and dinner. We found the food to be more expensive than other places nearby and we didn't come all the way to Russia to eat German bratwurst. If you want a table in the non-smoking section, it's best to organise one early or else you end up in the smoking section. Our room safe broke twice (it wouldn't open) but fortunately the maintenance man came quickly and both times had to replace the batteries. The ATM in the hotel also never seemed to be working when we needed to use it, though there are heaps of other ATMs nearby.
Overall a nice hotel with a few minor niggles.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#45 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Nevsky Forum Hotel
#14 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#257 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#20 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Avent Inn
#131 of 334 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel
Address: Goncharnaya St., 4A | Nevskiy Ave., 89, St. Petersburg 191036, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#44 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#65 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,585 - ₹ 20,744
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. Petersburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospect Hotel St. Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing