We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
378
199
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
199
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssadovaya streetnevsky prospektgreat locationbit hard to find at firstfantastic englishgostiny dvormetro stationironing roomthe included buffet breakfastbudget optionfriendly drivermorning hoursthe main streetmajor placesshower pressurebig supermarketwater cooler
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

M Hotel is in great location in St Petersburg, close to the Hermitage, Church of the Saviour on Blood, museum, Kazan Cathedral. Thee are plenty of cafe and shops nearby, metro station is 1-2 mins walk, free wifi, elevator, comfortable rooms, hotel is in quiet courtyard

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen552259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Good clean, no frills hotels. The staff was were helpful with everything. They helped us in planning our trip around the city by giving us good helpful tips. They even had maps of cities and attractions for the guests. Hotel had a good breakfast and was at a reasonable distance from the main attractions.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Karankalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I have stayed here twice- 2013 and 2015. Great location, decent rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good price. Safe and clean. Walking distance to the best shopping places, restaurants and museums. Make sure you visit their M-Restaurant (not far away from the hotel) and order "A meter high beer"- local brew.
My next destination was Paris, booked a cab at hotel ($20 only at the time) for 3:30 in the morning. 3:29 hotel staff called me- your cab is waiting for you...
Will stay here definitely next time I am in STP.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJ095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Yes its a budget hotel, but the staff are super friendly, there are loads of facilities in the hotel or nearby, the rooms are comfy and clean and the hotel is quiet as set in a little courtyard. Im not sure where you can get all just just a stone throw from the main drag of Nevsky Prospect.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyJessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Having read all the reviews, this was something of a disappointment. The location is without doubt excellent, but as soon as you go through the door, you get a 'youth hostel' feel, rather than a 3 Star hotel feel. There are no carpets, so the reception area is noisy. The reception staff were, as almost anywhere in Russia, wonderful, and tried their best to get us a double room. Sadly it was not to be, and the twin room we got instead was more like a capsule. I could stand in the middle of the room and very nearly touch the walls either side of me with my hands. The beds were small and the furniture 'minimalist'.

Breakfast was reasonable and there was a remarkably cheap bar in the corner of a slightly noisy room (you couldn't call the room a bar as such). Compared to other hotels we had stayed in in Russia, it was also remarkably expensive, and you pay up front, in traditional youth-hostel style. Certainly not worth the money, we felt.

Room Tip: Avoid twin rooms if possible - ask for a double!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ajarnhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews