We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
430
258
45
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
258
45
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel anabel third floor salami comfort room the main street boiled eggs free tea and coffee tiny lift clean rooms small hotel water temperature triple room russian restaurant bit hard to find quiet courtyard mayakovskaya metro station hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It's a small, very reasonably prized and cozy hotel in a great location. Finding it can be a bit of a hassle late at night, but once that was sorted we had a great stay. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and quiet, and it's location is great as a starting point for sight-seeing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Администратор at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you, we are glad that you have had a great time here in St Petersburg and Nevsky Contour Hotel, and we are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Nevsky Contour Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. It is a bit hard to find and the two etablissements in its direct neighborhood seem a bit shady, but this wasn't a problem at all.
You enter the hotel in the back alley and through the entrance of the Hotel Anabel. Then you can either take the stairs or the elevator to the third floor and have to ring a doorbell to get through to the reception desk. The room was clean and well equipped.
You can get coffee, water and tea for free all day round at the reception area. Snacks and other drinks are provided for a little fee.
The breakfast area is small, which can lead to some trouble if the hotel is booked out, but the breakfast itself was very good.
The ladies at the reception desk speak English relatively well and are very helpful.
Overall I can say that this hotel offers a very high value. It is not a 5* spa resort, but for the amount of money you pay you get a lot and for a short trip to Saint Petersburg I can only recommend the Nevsky Contour Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank axel_trecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Управляющий at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much indeed for you detailed and kind feedback! We always do your best to provide our guests with quality service and accomodation. Our quiet courtyard is well guarded and all the offices and shops nearby also care for the yard`s cleanliness and quietness. We will be happy to see you and all your friends in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very good hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast - boiled eggs, sausages, cheese, etc. Tea/coffee/water free all the time. Perfect location - center of the city but quiet.
We had standard room that has very small TV, but they have comfort room with very large TV.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlegP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Управляющий at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for your honest response. We do have plans to upgrade the hotel`s TV`s till the latest models. We will be happy to see you again in our freshly upgraded rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Nevsky contour is hidden away down a small side street , but this street is actually just off the biggest and busiest street in st petersburg (nevsky prospekt) and as thus, the hotel is actually very conveniently located.

The staff are super friendly, and the rooms , whilst being a bit on the small side, do the job for the price of the hotel. The showers and bathroom are pretty good too.

Breakfast could be improved a bit in terms of variety , but again at the price point I feel it does the job.

Overall this is a really well located hotel providing great value for a money accommodation in st petersburg

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Управляющий at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed response. We do care for providing our guests with the best service possible and the best quality that we always refresh. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Went to St. Petersburg in a packaged deal that included this hotel. Was kinda taken back because i couldn't find it at first, but once inside things changed. Clean, spacious, comfortable and great service. A bargain for what you get and it's perfectly located.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia T, Управляющий at Nevsky Contour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind response! Our rating at Tripadvisor talks for itself - our hotel offers a quality stay and the best service that we can provide. The hotel`s coutyard location only adds to its advantages providing our guests with a quiet stay in the very heard of St.Petersburg. We will be happy to see again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews