We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly what I was looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guest House Nevsky 3
Ranked #65 of 904 St. Petersburg B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exactly what I was looking for!”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed in Nevsky 3 over this New Year’s holidays. Clean rooms, homey feel, very friendly and helpful staff. It was nice to have good quality bath towels and bed linen, comfortable mattresses. The rooms were surprisingly quiet.

It was just great to have heated floor in the bathroom after running around in the clod all day!

Best value for money hotel with Hermitage at your door step! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smile_on_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
20
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We, a group of 4 older people just returned from a trip to Russia on a tour booked with expresstorussia.com. The travel company put us in Nevsky 3 Guest House for five days in St. Petersburg. The hotel is located at one end of the Nevsky Prospect Bld which is close to the Hermitage. But activities are on the whole blvd (4 km in length) so it is hardly the center of it. The rooms are clean, we were allowed to use their computer and free wifi. However, our reservations are in the following areas:

1. The dark walkway: In order to get into the house, you have to go through a gate, then an arch gateway about 50 feet into a courtyard. From there, you go through a door to a long and uneven staircase (see pictures). We came in October and it was dark after 7PM. There were no light in the gateway. When we came back from dinner, there was a pool of rain water on its floor. The gateway was so dark we stepped right into the pool. We feel very unsafe walking in this 50 feet of dark gateway. We mentioned it to the host. Nothing was done to change it.

2. There is no place for our group to gather except one bench that would fit 2 people. The hallway is very narrow. It is a triangular shape where the larger side is the kitchen. Kitchen area fits 2 small tables with 2 chairs each (4 chairs total). Since we traveled in a group of 4 and had breakfast together, we discussed our plan for the day during breakfast since there is no other place for us to gather. However, the host asked us to leave the kitchen so she could serve another group.

3. Breakfast: The guesthouse’s “continental breakfast” consists of 1 egg, 2 pieces of toast, one sausage (more like a hot dog), a choice from 2 kinds of cereal, a slice of cheese served to each person. This “continental breakfast” is the same every day. If you ask, coffee or tea would be served.

We asked the Travel Agency to move us to another hotel. With great difficulties dealing with the travel agency, we were finally moved to another hotel on day 3.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the 1st floor and there is no elevator and no one to help you with your luggage. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Amazing little place right in the center of the town. The rooms are not very big but they are clean and nicely furnished. Visiting St Petersburg during winter it was really, really cold (outside of course) but I can hardly blame the Guest House for that.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSteinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

This little family run hotel is perfectly positioned, only 5 mins walk from Ermitage Palace and right on Nevsky Prospekt, the main street in St P.

Rooms were very clean, beds very confortable and decent small breakfast was served.

Absolutely no noise from streets as the hotel is situated in a small yard.
Value for money is great when you compare to other hotels in the neighbourhood!!!
Free wifi worked perfectly as well.

You can't go wrong with this one!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We had execellent stay in this hotel when we have stayed in St.Petersburg for our daughter's wedding last year. We were really happy with the accomodation and the service.

Perfect location for sightseeing in SPB!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetlana_bsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Admiralteisky
Station Hotel A1
Station Hotel A1
#66 of 344 in St. Petersburg
87 reviews
Admiralteisky
Solo Admiralteyskaya
Solo Admiralteyskaya
#195 of 344 in St. Petersburg
19 reviews
Admiralteisky
Katyusha
Katyusha
#145 of 344 in St. Petersburg
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralteisky
Sonata na Nevskom 5
Sonata na Nevskom 5
#8 of 904 in St. Petersburg
51 reviews
Admiralteisky
Residence on Morskaya
Residence on Morskaya
#151 of 1,613 in St. Petersburg
16 reviews
Admiralteisky
Nevskaya Panorama
Nevskaya Panorama
#146 of 904 in St. Petersburg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Nevsky 3? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Nevsky 3

Property: Guest House Nevsky 3
Address: Nevsky Prospect 3, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Admiralteisky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 904 B&Bs / Inns in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,892 - ₹ 8,361
Hotel Class:3 star — Guest House Nevsky 3 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened business-class hotel in the heart of St. Petersburg. All the rooms equipped with shower & WC, TV, mini-bar, safe-box, hairdryer, 24-hour service. Free registration of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Guest House Nevsky 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing