We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality but not luxurious hotel with a lovely spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Ranked #41 of 331 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“High quality but not luxurious hotel with a lovely spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Cozy and neat high-quality hotel, although it didn't have the luxiorious feeling of a five star hotel. It's a nice and stylish combination of an old (industrial?) building and newly built parts.

The location is rather good with a 20 minutes walk to the historical centre and a 15 minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

The spa was really enjoyable with its 13 saunas and warm pools. On the hotel website, they say that the hotel guests are allowed to use the spa for free only in the morning (7 a.m. -10 a.m.), but for some reason we were allowed to use it all day long (until 11 p.m.). In the evening, there were candles and a very relaxing athmosphere. There was a special lift going only to the spa from the floors, so it was possible to change to your swimming suit and bathrobe in your own hotel room.

The breakfast was a standard buffet, nothing especially five stars extra in my opinion - if you don't count the Russian "champagne", which was a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karpal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander P, Alexander Petkov, Director of Food and Beverage at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Karpa,

I just wanted to thank you for leaving your feedback.

It is good to see that you had a good stay with us and our Spa facilities made great impression on you. Also, your notes of small, but needed improvements are very important to us. We highly value our guest's experience and your feedback is helping us to make positive changes in right direction.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Alexander Petkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    418
    142
    60
    36
See reviews for
197
429
52
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Child friendly hotel, with very good breakfast - coffee was great! Loved the spa and there was also a pool for the kids. Friendly staff and they were flexible with the check out - we got late check out ´cos of daughters nap. Excellent! I think I would choose this hotel again if I´d visit St. Petersburg.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elina_Rosengren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina B, Front Office Manager at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Elina,

Thank you for your feedback!
We constantly improving our services and comments of our guests are very important for us. We updated our breakfast and coffee as well a year ago. I am happy to see the result. I am really glad that you enjoyed it.
It is wonderful that you had time to visit our lovely SPA with your baby. This is amazing opportunity to relax and have a fun at the same time.
Our staff as you mentioned is always ready to help to our customers. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Look forward seeing you in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

It is a great hotel in Russia. I had reserved a deluxr room but at check in I was offered to upgrade to the two room suite with a small food service area. Since it was three of us I took the offer and it was well worth it . The hotel, aand service are great for that part of the world. The Spa and the pool area are great compared to any standard in the world. Make sure You get breakfast in Your room package. The food is OK at the resturant but very expensive compared to what they serve. You can do better at other resturants outside the hotel both quality and value wise. Don't book your sight seeing from the tour desk in the hotel because it will cost You much more. If You are not comfortable with doing things on Your own and will have issue getting around and than book your tours from the hotel tour desk . The cheapest airport transportation is booking it from the Hotel. We also tried the Dans Le Noir Resturant located at the hotel ( easting in the Dark room) at request of my ten years old daughter it is a good experiance . Worth trying it once . Overall I am happy with the hotel and the Spa/pool area influanced my review to be much more positive. If You are not going to use the pool area than perhaps you can get better value at other hotels. Most interesting tourist places are within 45 minute walking distance from the hotel . I visited the hotel end of March auntil second of April

Room Tip: If more than two people pay the extra $100 for two room accomedation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fred563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander P, Alexander Petkov, Director of Food and Beverage at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Fred,

Thank you so much for finding a time and write your review.
I hope that overall you enjoyed St Petersburg and happy that our hotel played its part.
Also hopefully your daughter will remember her visit to Dans le Noir, it is an interesting experience.

Have a great summer ahead.

Kind regards,

Alexander Petkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

The price to service was excellent. The spa was a joy. The only negative side was the smoking within the common area and within the rooms. As smoke travels.. Would come again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander P, Alexander Petkov, Director of Food and Beverage at Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Kevin,

Thank you very much for leaving your personal note on tripadvisor.com.
It is good to see that you enjoyed our services and spa and we are aiming to keep the same standards in place. At the same time we are reviewing our options related to smoking and probably will make changes related to this topic.
Surely when you come next time you will notice further improvements.

Best regards,

Alexander Petkov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent accommodation in St. Peter for both business and pleasure! Friendly staff, comfortable venue and enjoyable atmosphere. Meeting arrangements were handled exactly according to our wishes. Beautiful spa area and what a gym...! Can truly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanuJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
Rossi Boutique Hotel & SPA
#25 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilyevsky
Solo Sokos Hotel Vasilyevsky
#26 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#48 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Nevskiy
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
#14 of 331 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge

Property: Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge
Address: Birzhevoi Lane, 2-4 | Valisyevsky Island, St. Petersburg 199004, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Vasilyevsky Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#24 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#25 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#34 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,807 - ₹ 19,505
Hotel Class:5 star — Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a unique City Business Resort located in the historical center of St. Petersburg on the Vasilievsky Island. The hotel is named after the famous Palace Bridge located nearby, which leads directly to many of the main sights of St.Petersburg center - the Hermitage Museum, Palace Square, Admiralty, St.Isaac's Cathedral and Nevsky Prospect, all just a 15 minute walk away. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge offers a perfect getaway for wellbeing and relaxation whilst travelling on business and pleasure. This unique concept includes a fabulous Wellness Club with SPA area including swimming pool and saunas, THANN Day Spa, a 4000 sq.meters fitness center where personal trainers help you to stay fit. Moreover, on the second floor you can find GORKI Golf Academy - the first indoor golf club in the city. Unwind and escape from your routines in your own terms. Dine at 'Dans Le Noir?' where you will have restaurant experience of a lifetime in complete darkness. Celebrate at Sevilla restaurant or a magnificent Ballroom, which make your event a day to remember. Organize your corporate meeting, teambuilding or presentation at our up-to-date conference rooms, which can accommodate up to 350 people. Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge is a magnificent combination of new and old. Guest rooms, some of which are apartments and perfect for a long stay, are located in the modern building, but the heart of the hotel is an old brick building dating back to the mid19th century. It used to serve as the wine cellars of a famous merchant dynasty - the Eliseev family. Today under these old brick arches and chandeliers, you will find a modern and multifaceted world of hospitality aimed to relax or get energized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Solo Sokos Hotel Palace Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing