We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 60
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sovietsky Historical Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 113
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Moscow City(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 192
US$ 161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
136
196
60
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
196
60
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian stylesmall pooltrans siberianred squarerailway stationbusiness tripby footnice breakfastyogurtnice hotelspahammamdisadvantagetaxikremlin
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

On balance; considering price, location, taxi rip-offs to get here, the room and facilities, the vicinity, breakfast, bar, dinner and service; I'm glad I choose this hotel, but you should realise there are some compromises and trade-offs here. Unless you can ignore the price of your stay in Moscow, where we can pay high-end international rates; as many tour operators know, this is a good compromise. This hotel absorbs tour groups. Scores of people arrive, vanish and only appear again at breakfast when it's more of a holiday camp as it's crowded and although adequate, quality is thin. Staff English language ability is excellent. Staff assistance with taxis etc is also excellent. The management is very professional. The tiny restaurant serves excellent food and the classical Western style bar is fine but lacks atmosphere because it's quiet. As we're 50 meters off the busy main road the room is quite. If you go out to the main road and turn left and walk 250 meters there is a neighborhood 'deli' which must be much cheaper than the airport. I wondered the streets in daylight which was interesting but I wouldn't go out at night. The Kremlin etc might cost 800 rubles by taxi if you ask reception to request a taxi (with the good guys contracted to them) but it might cost 2k+ to get back randomly, although the hotel reception staff will request a taxi collect you anywhere in the city if you call them. The railway station where the trans -Siberian starts/ends is just 5 minutes by taxi. The airport depends on traffic and the time of day. Some Moscovites haven't quite got the hang of the simple 'give and and take' practice that helps traffic flow in Western countries; you know ; I give you your right of way or priority and you give me mine; so there's a lot of obstruction and delay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Moscow and Borodino Hotel.
We do appreciate all the great comments about price, location, breakfast, bar, dinner and service. Thank you for mentioning the hotel staff.
We would be pleased to have you back at Borodino Hotel soon again!
Best Wishes,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Good priced hotel. I stayed one night and chose it because it was close to the Yaroslavsky station for the trans siberian train. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff are friendly and speak some English. Breakfast and dinner were tasty and more than sufficient. They accomodated my late checkout easily

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Clarissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лола Ю, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed review and giving us such a nice comments on hotel location, rooms and staff.
Hope to see you back to Borodino hotel!
Best Regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Over the course of a week I stayed twice at the Borodino Hotel. It is conveniently located between Krasnoselsky and Sokolniki metro station, so within easy reach of the city center.

The hotel offers a wide range of facilities for business and leisure travelers. The very good breakfast buffet is a mixture between hot and cold dishes and has changing variants daily.

Our room was located on the 11th floor. It was well maintained, quiet and spacious. The decor might be a bit dated now but we didn't mind at all. Only downside from a hardware point of view were the unstable wifi connection and the very cold pool (for our liking).

All of the staff we encountered during our stay were extremely polite and helpful.

For sure we will consider the hotel for our next visits to Moscow

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank royaldutch_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лола Ю, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Moscow and sharing your positive impression. It is nice to know that you are pleased with hotel location and that the team made your stay comfortable and pleasant. We highly appreciate your recognition of breakfasts quality and variety, rooms’ quietness and comfort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I stayed in this hotels for 2 nights for business trip. The hotel was nice, stuff was helpful a kind (still not the best service I ever had, but good for 4*). the hotel is well designed and clean. The room was big and equipped with all necessary goods. The bad point was that the room was not cleaned in the morning (as I would expect to) and only towels were renewed. This hotel has really good gym and spa which includes 2 saunas (finish and hamam) and a small pool with cold water. One more advantage is a breakfast which is rich and tasty. The hotel has also a bar on the entrance floor which is basic+ and average level of prices. The location is the big disadvantage of Borodino hotel, it is located out of the 3rd cycle road of Moscow and yes, it means you can not walk to any of main attractions of Moscow except Sokolniki Park (it is about 10-15 minutes away by walking), the metro station is about 10 minutes walking away from the hotel and this is your only choice to get to the center.
One more disadvantage is that there are no pubs/bars close to the hotel to spend some time in.

Room Tip: basic room has twin beds, pay attention when reserving a room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лола Ю, Помощник генерального директора по работе с гостями at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Mr.Kucher!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to write such a detailed comment.
We respect our guests’ comments as it makes our services better, and we will make an additional training with our housekeeping team for us to improve.
We hope that the location of the hotel did not affect your overall impression of the hotel, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in business hotel “Borodino”. We will do our best to make your stay pleasant and more comfortable with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from underground station - so it was not a problem for me to walk. Nice welcome at check-in including a cookie baked at the hotel (very tasty). Rooms are comfortable, having also tea and coffee making amenities. Fitness - working from 7.00 am to 10.00 pm is very well equipped. Breakfast is rich - including live cooking (omlette was really tasty), good choice of bread. Only coffee could be better - but I discovered that this is a common issue in Russia.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sapcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews