We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Borodino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Borodino Hotel
Ranked #39 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Nice breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, polite staff. The beds and matresses are sooo comfortable!! Near the metro station line 1, which leads down to the Red Square, near a super market, good location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TheCuriousEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Borodino Hotel for your recent trip to Moscow.
Thank you very much for leaving your kind feedback!
We are glad that you felt at home with us and hope to have you with us soon again!
Warmest regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

On balance; considering price, location, taxi rip-offs to get here, the room and facilities, the vicinity, breakfast, bar, dinner and service; I'm glad I choose this hotel, but you should realise there are some compromises and trade-offs here. Unless you can ignore the price of your stay in Moscow, where we can pay high-end international rates; as many tour operators know, this is a good compromise. This hotel absorbs tour groups. Scores of people arrive, vanish and only appear again at breakfast when it's more of a holiday camp as it's crowded and although adequate, quality is thin. Staff English language ability is excellent. Staff assistance with taxis etc is also excellent. The management is very professional. The tiny restaurant serves excellent food and the classical Western style bar is fine but lacks atmosphere because it's quiet. As we're 50 meters off the busy main road the room is quite. If you go out to the main road and turn left and walk 250 meters there is a neighborhood 'deli' which must be much cheaper than the airport. I wondered the streets in daylight which was interesting but I wouldn't go out at night. The Kremlin etc might cost 800 rubles by taxi if you ask reception to request a taxi (with the good guys contracted to them) but it might cost 2k+ to get back randomly, although the hotel reception staff will request a taxi collect you anywhere in the city if you call them. The railway station where the trans -Siberian starts/ends is just 5 minutes by taxi. The airport depends on traffic and the time of day. Some Moscovites haven't quite got the hang of the simple 'give and and take' practice that helps traffic flow in Western countries; you know ; I give you your right of way or priority and you give me mine; so there's a lot of obstruction and delay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Robert,
Thank you for taking time to post your review about your stay in Moscow and Borodino Hotel.
We do appreciate all the great comments about price, location, breakfast, bar, dinner and service. Thank you for mentioning the hotel staff.
We would be pleased to have you back at Borodino Hotel soon again!
Best Wishes,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Good priced hotel. I stayed one night and chose it because it was close to the Yaroslavsky station for the trans siberian train. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff are friendly and speak some English. Breakfast and dinner were tasty and more than sufficient. They accomodated my late checkout easily

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Clarissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лола Ю, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your detailed review and giving us such a nice comments on hotel location, rooms and staff.
Hope to see you back to Borodino hotel!
Best Regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Over the course of a week I stayed twice at the Borodino Hotel. It is conveniently located between Krasnoselsky and Sokolniki metro station, so within easy reach of the city center.

The hotel offers a wide range of facilities for business and leisure travelers. The very good breakfast buffet is a mixture between hot and cold dishes and has changing variants daily.

Our room was located on the 11th floor. It was well maintained, quiet and spacious. The decor might be a bit dated now but we didn't mind at all. Only downside from a hardware point of view were the unstable wifi connection and the very cold pool (for our liking).

All of the staff we encountered during our stay were extremely polite and helpful.

For sure we will consider the hotel for our next visits to Moscow

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank royaldutch_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лола Ю, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your stay in Moscow and sharing your positive impression. It is nice to know that you are pleased with hotel location and that the team made your stay comfortable and pleasant. We highly appreciate your recognition of breakfasts quality and variety, rooms’ quietness and comfort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,
Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I stayed in this hotels for 2 nights for business trip. The hotel was nice, stuff was helpful a kind (still not the best service I ever had, but good for 4*). the hotel is well designed and clean. The room was big and equipped with all necessary goods. The bad point was that the room was not cleaned in the morning (as I would expect to) and only towels were renewed. This hotel has really good gym and spa which includes 2 saunas (finish and hamam) and a small pool with cold water. One more advantage is a breakfast which is rich and tasty. The hotel has also a bar on the entrance floor which is basic+ and average level of prices. The location is the big disadvantage of Borodino hotel, it is located out of the 3rd cycle road of Moscow and yes, it means you can not walk to any of main attractions of Moscow except Sokolniki Park (it is about 10-15 minutes away by walking), the metro station is about 10 minutes walking away from the hotel and this is your only choice to get to the center.
One more disadvantage is that there are no pubs/bars close to the hotel to spend some time in.

Room Tip: basic room has twin beds, pay attention when reserving a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Лола Ю, Помощник генерального директора по работе с гостями at Borodino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Mr.Kucher!
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to write such a detailed comment.
We respect our guests’ comments as it makes our services better, and we will make an additional training with our housekeeping team for us to improve.
We hope that the location of the hotel did not affect your overall impression of the hotel, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in business hotel “Borodino”. We will do our best to make your stay pleasant and more comfortable with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Philistine
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borodino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borodino Hotel

Address: Rusakovskaya St 13 bld 5, Moscow 107140, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#38 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: ₹ 3,182 - ₹ 7,209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Borodino Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borodino Hotel Moscow is a 4 Star hotel focused on high level of services and facilities. It is the best place to experience the flavors and traditions of Russian hospitality and to enjoy tasting delicious local dishes. Design: combination of modern architecture and elegant French Renaissance interiors. Soft lighting, magnificent marble floors, panoramic elevators, beautiful furniture in soft pastel colors and elaborate flower decorations create the perfect combination of luxury and simplicity. The hotel features 236 tastefully furnished spacious rooms of different types, two restaurants, 24-hour lobby bar, several conference halls, congress-center, exchange office, parking. During their stay the guests are welcome to enjoy free of charge usage of the Hotel fitness center facilities. Free WiFi is provided in all hotel area. The Borodino hotel fits perfectly both business guests’ and leisure travelers’ aims. Location is the great choice for travelers, looking for city center neighborhood and closeness to the green areas of the big city. Two metro stations Krasnoselskaya & Sokolniki provide direct connection to the Red Square and the Kremlin. While marvelous Sokolniki Park is just 10-minute walk from the hotel. Our team is glad to provide you with its 24-hour attentive support. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borodino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borodino Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing