We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best ever location! Next to the luxury of tsum!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peter I

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peter I
Ranked #46 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Best ever location! Next to the luxury of tsum!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights this month! The location couldnt be better in moscow, right next to tsum and few steps from bolshoi and red square. Service very good, rooms very cleaned and specious but need to be designed in better colours as is too classic. For me at least. With this location if it would be renovated in more modern design that would be the best ! Cause has a good gym, sauna, steam bath and spa! Locationwise wouldnt be better!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kikola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    273
    79
    22
    12
See reviews for
90
173
53
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Good hotel in the centre of Moscow. As all other hotels in moscow expensive!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uppsala
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Stayed here for an extended weekend in october.
First off, the standard is not five star, it´s not as luxurys and the pampering is not what you wolud expect at a five star hotel, they should provide free wi-fi.
Still it´s a good hotel. The high points being ,the great location and the rooms are also verry spaiouis and comftarble.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajan34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I had a really clean, spacious room with a comfy bed and large bathroom. It was on the 5th floor and could still hear the traffic which didn’t bother me but perhaps ask for a side room if you are a light sleeper. The breakfast was great, with a large choice of hot and cold options. Moscow is an expensive city but actually wasn’t as bad as I thought. A beer in the hotel was £6 and I had a gorgeous soup in the bar for £5. Its a great hotel to stay in anyway but the highlight is definitely that its only a 5-10min walk to all the sights. The Metropole and the Ararat Hyatt are slightly closer and looked like lovely hotels but I imagine the price difference is huge. The staff we met in the Peter 1st were friendly and polite, we ended up booking our transfer back to the airport with them.
We had a lovely meal at a restaurant called Dodo’s which was about 5 min walk north of the hotel. It is a gorgeous restaurant that doesn’t feel touristy at all (but does have an English translation in the menu) A meal for 2 with drinks (4 bottles of beer and 2 cocktails) was £80. Cocktails were cheaper than bottles of beer. The menu was seasonal with a cocktail list to match, I had a lovely mushroom & hazelnut risotto with a chilli baked butternut squash and my friend had a beef ravioli.... both fantastic and we had autumnal vodka cocktails as recommended by the waiter.
It is always good to be cautious but I felt that many of my fears of safety were unfounded. Moscow, bizarrely felt really quiet compared to London. We found it really easy to get around and booked a fantastic day tour with Moscow Private Tours, simply to avoid the hassle of trying to buy tickets and read signs but it was probably the best thing we did as we learnt so much about the city from a local point of view.
My only negative point about Moscow was the traffic. If you are going to get taxi transfers from the airports then definitely give yourself extra time... even more so than is advised. Our transfer into Moscow at 5pm on a Thursday took 1hr 15 min but the transfer back at 2.30pm on a Saturday took over 2 hours and the journey was pretty hair-raising, it was the only time I felt unsafe during my time there. Although it takes a long time, for me personally I still would have taken a taxi rather than try and navigate the train/tube option. I’m sure if you are well prepared it will be fine but I personally didn’t want the hassle and risk going the wrong way. It worked out about £50 for a taxi each way.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMonster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Visiting Moscow for just three days we decided for the Peter 1. Location is rather good, two blocks from the Bolshoi and about eight blocks from the Kremlin, For viisiting Moscow in spring or summer is quite good. The hotel is standard for the stars they show. There are some things like the internet that you have to pay that is quite incomprehensible for this kind of hotel. We had to get the manager who gave us a complimentary card because it was just to keep in touch with the family. We had also a problem with the shower that leaked so we had to change rooms.
Breakfast was ok. The previous contacts with the hotel by e-mail were accurate and good. The staf was polite but not out of the way to help.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Hotel Savoy Moscow
#25 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Tverskaya
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#86 of 308 in Moscow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peter I? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter I

Property: Peter I
Address: Neglinnaya St., 17, Moscow 127051, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#35 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#40 Family Hotel in Moscow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#57 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,622 - ₹ 24,147
Hotel Class:5 star — Peter I 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter I Hotel is located in the business and cultural center of Moscow just a few steps away from Red Square, Kremlin, St. Basil's Cathedral, the Bolshoi and Maly theaters and many other attractions of the capital. There are many metro stations near Peter I hotel: Kuznetsky Most, Okhotny Ryad, Trubnaya, Tsvetnoy bulvar. Peter I Hotel provides a full range of facilities for business and leisure: business center, conference halls, fitness center with pool, beauty salon, restaurant Romanov (Russian & European cuisine) and lobby bar. A generous buffet breakfast is served every morning at Romanov restaurant of Peter I hotel. The Lobby bar of Peter I Hotel is open 24 hours and offers the guests a wide selection of appetizers and salads, sandwiches, desserts and drinks. The Lobby bar is decorated with a luxurious white piano which complements the evening cosy atmosphere with the sounds of live music. VIP lounge is on the top floor of the hotel offers tea, coffee, pastry, fruits, light drinks and snacks for a day. Free Wi-Fi Internet service is available 24-hours in all hotel areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Peter I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peter 1 Hotel
Peter 1 Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing