We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful location adds to the comfortable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Ranked #9 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The Ritz lives up to its reputation. A wonderful lobby to people watch. A great location in the centre of Moscow and a short walk to the Kremlin, Red Square and St Basils. The first room allocation had a nasty smell which they tried to alleviate with a room spray which did not work. We were then transferred to a non smelly room. The staff were very helpful at the front desk and were happy to book restaurants etc. The doormen were exceptionally polite. The hotel is only about 10 years old according to our guide but is very classic.

Room Tip: Higher up has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grownup56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

There is no question, this hotel excels in its location. It exudes a very alluring restoration charm. Unfortunately there was a defect in my room in that I could not entirely close the curtains. About one third of the window stayed exposed to the illumination by street lights and storefronts nearby. I did not complain as I thought the house-keeping staff or maintenance crewf would eventually detect the flaw on their daily check-up routine. They never did during the three nights I spent there.

We also tried the Seafood Restaurant H2O on the rooftop floor. We had an entire live Kamtchatka crab. Needless to say it was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BHSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Probably one of the most beautiful old world hotels we have stayed in on our travels. Not only is the hotel beautiful, but the spa seems like something you would find in an oligarch's palace and is an amazing retreat from the busy city. Unfortunately we had some initial trouble with our reservation because the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia took over half of the hotel, but the Asst Director of Rooms, Ekaterina Ulyanova, was very helpful in getting the issue resolved along with an upgraded room and a nice bottle of red for the inconvenience. Thank you Ekaterina and whole staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

One of my favourite Ritz Carltons! Fantastic location, great classic design, amazing historical views of Moscow city center. You can have it all in one place!
Best for Victory Day Parade! Great choice for romantic getaway for locals and visitors alike.

Room Tip: Rooms with Red Square views are always the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rostislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Of course location is terrific as it is at the beginning of Tverskaya, but hotel is old fashioned and does not inspire at all.
Service is the same. Other hotels in Moscow have much more friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hajulino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritz-Carlton_Moscow, Quality Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Hajulino,

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry that the decorations were not to your liking. It is true that the property is Empire-styled and have a classic look, even though it is very well equipped.

I am sorry that you found our Ladies and Gentlemen unwelcoming, rest assured that we will provide the necessary training to maintain the highest level of our service. Might you remember any details, I would be delighted if you shared them with me.

Wishing you many amazing travels.

Kind regards,
Anna
Quality Manager
Anna.Golubeva@ritzcarlton.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#2 of 327 in Moscow
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow

Address: Tverskaya St., 3, Moscow 125009, Russia (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Moscow)
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#13 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: ₹ 22,903 - ₹ 41,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the Red Square, next to the Kremlin, in the heart of cultural and business center of Russia's capital, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow features the largest guest rooms and suites providing cutting edge technological amenities. The hotel in Moscow, Russia offers a string of luxurious amenities including world-class dining options - O2 Lounge with summer terrace on the 12th floor with breathtaking panoramic view over the Kremlin and Red Square, Cafe Russe presentic European cuisine and some Russian highlights, Pan-Asian restaurant Novikov Restaurant & Bar, a beauty salon, barber spa, Fitness Center and spacious full-service The Ritz-Carlton Spa featuring 14 treatment rooms, as well as a heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam rooms. With more than 1,100 square meters / 11,436 square feet of meeting space including the Ballroom accommodating events of up to 700 guests, The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow will welcome attendees in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Moscow
Moscow Ritz Carlton
Ritz Moscow
Ritz-Carlton Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing