We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
624
187
26
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
624
187
26
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed there for 3 days and were quite happy that we chose this hotel. There were three of us - my husband, me and our 2 years old son.

It took us around 1 hour by taxi to reach from Domodedovo to Mercure. Room is very nice, comfortable and clean. Hotel is located not so far from city centre, it was very easy for us to travel. Also there are a lot of cafes and restaurants nearby with good choice of food. Shop is around the corner.

Staff of the hotel was really helpful. By the end of the trip I lost my wallet and they helped me for find it.

There are umbrellas offered FOC by hotel. It was raining in between and we did not have our umbrella.

There is just one thing which I found was not good enough for my son. At night it gets a bit chilly and we could not use AC to make it warmer.

Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Moscow.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erinaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Erina!
Thank you for reviewing Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel on Tripadvisor.com.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time with us and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for highlighting our fantastic location and attentiveness of the staff in your review.

We do wish that we will have the opportunity to see you again soon and look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya is a good choice in this city. It is close to a metro station so, it is easy to get the main tourstic points in Moscow. The hotel has big rooms and bathroom, with a good shower. Is possible to have a breakfast there, but we didn't.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 96anat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Ana!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your experience at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed well-appointed rooms, convenient location and rainfall shower.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Moscow.
Warmest regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at this charming, centrally located hotel. Everything from the check-in experience to the cleanliness of the room were top notch. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. I also liked that the room was very quiet.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kukusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena G, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest!
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel experience.
I am delighted that your stay was excellent and that you took full advantage of our fantastic location.
We will be extremely happy to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Rooms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Mercure is a standard European hotel in Moscow... modern furnishings, good service, practical layout, reliability, comfort. However, quite soulless, and not Russian. If you're looking for a more Russian experience, this is not the ideal place.

Room tip: All rooms were OK
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicolasKotschoubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena G, Roms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Nicolas!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your experience at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our well-appointed rooms and were satisfied with the service performed by our welcoming staff.
To make our hotel design unique we invited architects from well-known design bureau and they got their inspiration from the world-famous Moscow subway: hotel’s lobby and bedrooms are decorated with photos of the most beautiful subway stations. Elegant monochromatic color concept in wall and furniture area gives a harmonic balance to the opulence of accessories and luxurious materials.
We will be glad to see you again at Mercure Baumanskaya and we will be pleased to tell you more about our hotel and its historical surrounding.
Best regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Roms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed just for one night in mercure, but it was enough to say that it is an amazing hotel. The rooms were very beautiful ,clean and comfortable, the reception staff were very friendly and professional, breakfast was tasty. We will definitely choose mercure baumanskaya the next time we will visit Moscow and hopefully not just for one night!! I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adamJouini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elena G, Roms Division manager at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Adam!
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya hotel.

I am delighted that you highlight our fantastic location, well-appointed rooms & the high level of service offered by the team.

Your recommendations are highly appreciated by all.
We do hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Elena Gorodinskaya
Roms Division manager
Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews