We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center
Ranked #33 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

nice hotel, nice breakfast, clean rooms, great beds, nice lobby area, however staff could be more gentle!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 409 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with a group. A cozy little hotel with the usual Marriott quality and standard. Very good wifi connection in the lobby, for free! Helpful staff and good breakfast. Only drawback was it's a bit far away from metro station, not a problem for us though but a point to note for independent travellers, and its entrance is on a side street.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

First impression by phone was good, quite easy to organize transportation form the airport to the hotel, driver speaking a decent English. Check in was quite fast, even if we arrive early in the morning the rooms were ready. We got connected romms, that was a plus. Food in the restaurant is good, but as in almost all restaurants in Moscow, there was not No Smoking zone available, so we used the restaurant only once, even if has a nice atmosphere, the other days we decided to stay in the lobby and ask for food from there, but is not the maximum. We faced problems with the cleaning of the room, the cleaners didn't remove the stuff after room service (used cup with chocolate, bakery basket, etc), leaving things in the room even for two days, we were obliged to put the stuff out of the room. Also be careful when organizing activities with the hotel. They don't have a dedicated person for this, only the receptionists and we had a bad experience when buying tickets for Cirque du Soleil, paid a lot, we got seats separated from each other even if going as a family and when complaining and asking for the money back nobody took the responsibility, so we were forced to use the tickets in the waqy we got it.
Rooms were quite but mattress and pillows not very good, mattress too hard and pillows too soft, with no option to change them
In general the hotel is well located, near to main attractions and metro station at walking distance, staff kind but issues mentioned before make me give the hotel only an Average score only

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbelardoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed here in July 2011 so this review is a little late. We stayed with a group so we did not do the planning and so this review is not based on any other research on hotels in the area before deciding on this one. The service is....just ok. They really did not go out of there way to help us beyond checking us into our rooms. Maybe this is more for the business travelers but I'm not sure. It was walking distance to some shops and quick eats but other than that I'm not sure why people stay here. We were happy that it was fairly close to Coffee Mania which we ended up going to for breakfast during our stay since the breakfast at the hotel was kind of mediocre.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefUzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I recently stayed in the Courtyard Moscow Hotel on a business trip. It is a pleasant hotel with a good restuarant and bar, where i had my dinner a couple of nights.

The rooms were spcious and very quiet, even though mine looked directly onto the courtyard. There is also a small gym and spac facilities, whihc I never actually made it to.

The staff could have been more helpful. On the first night I arrived there had been an issue with the payment from my company and they were fairly unhelpful in sorting this out. There was another customer with a similar ongoing issue.

The breakfast was excellent with a great selection of all breakfast food.

I would stay here again on my next trip to Moscow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daphne010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,567 reviews
Tverskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Assambleya Nikitskaya
#56 of 326 in Moscow
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,275 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#15 of 326 in Moscow
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center

Address: 7 Voznesenskiy | Pereulok, Moscow 125009, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Moscow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#32 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#36 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: ₹ 5,784 - ₹ 13,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center blends charm, modern elegance, a historic landmark setting, spacious accommodations, event space and impeccable service making it the perfect hotel in Moscow for business and leisure travellers. World-famous Red Square and the Kremlin are just a short walk from our away from our accommodations, which are invitingly situated in a residential neighborhood. Cultural attractions such as the Bolshoi Theatre and the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts are nearby, as well as business centers and embassies. Truly one of the most beautiful Moscow hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Moscow City Hotel Moscow
Moscow Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing