We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel in good location”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We arrived to find they had upgraded up to the suite! With strawberries and champagne on arrival. Nice touch as it was our honeymoon.

Decor slightly odd... But crisp, clean and modern. Heated floor tiles in the bathrooms! Only negative was the price they charged us when we had to extend our stay by one night after missing our train. We cameback to the Golden Apple thinking they would look after us... We were charged double! I do understand that the internet rates we got are always cheaper! In hindsight should have checked the net first before asking the hotelif they had a room available.

Room Tip: If a special occasion... Tell them! They really looked after us with room upgrade and welcome treats...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OskGunnars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    387
    169
    57
    25
See reviews for
75
308
157
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

For some people that dont like much walking this option might be a bit far to the main tourist attractions (approx 20 min) however saying that it is a lovely walk and well worth it. We had an excellent stay at this hotel and highly recommend it for fellow travellers. Food in the restaurant downstairs was superb (we had a mix of russian and international cuisine), staff excellent and very helpful and rooms were perfect for a couple of nights. If you are unsure of where to stay don't look further and book this. Ps - we even got a lunch box upon our departure as we left to early in the morning for breakfast :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adelelaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

...well not quite the same riverside location as the Radisson but still only 30 mins walk from Red Square and known to all the taxi drivers. Staff speak some english and reception staff virtually fluent - check -in efficent and welcoming and always on hand to sort out any query. The only thing that let it down was room service ( personally a 90 min wait and 4 phone calls is a bit much for a bowl of pasta with parma ham ) ' we have problem in kitchen - 10 minutes' - which eventually stretched to an hour and a half.....but delivered f.o.c which was nice.

Usual breakfast with all the trimmings ( no full English) but clean and well served - with a smile. The room was kept immaculate - coffee/tea replenished and a wonderful coffee maker in each room. Not much wardrobe space but nice sized bathroom with quality fittings.

Free wifi is very slow and prone to dropping but there is a broadband connection in each room that seemed faster and stayed on line. Faster wifi is available AT A PRICE.

Check-out was seamless - clear billing - everything explained - even the fact that my taxi to the airport might take 2 hours ( it took 2 hrs 30 mins because Moscow traffic is horrible after 9 am) but if the weather is right this is a good base for exploring on foot - just make sure you have a map as not everybody speaks ( or understands ) English ( and why should they?) but despite what you may have read Russians do have a sense of humour and are quite happy to smile wave and point with the best of them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apearce53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed here on business several times, most recent in July. This is a botique hotel which is well situated in Moscow. Staff are knowledgable and speak English - always an advantage in Russia. The restaurant is OK and offers a cosmopolitan choice of food. Rooms are comfortable and modern. An ideal base for Moscow.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mystic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
622 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

There was a great deal on hotels.com and we decided to stay there as a result. That was a very nice surprise! Great location, modern and clean rooms, cool bar

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 316 in Moscow
1,503 reviews
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Property: Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Address: Malaya Dmitrovka St., 11, Moscow 127006, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#68 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,437 - ₹ 18,925
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Apple Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apple Boutique Moscow
Golden Apple Hotel Moscow
Hotel Golden Apple Boutique
Golden Apple Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing