We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
US$ 93
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Moscow Centre(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 77
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Izmailovo Gamma Delta(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 230
US$ 148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 315
US$ 225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
389
415
185
58
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
415
185
58
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squarepushkin squareminute walklocation is greattverskaya streetstandard roomenglish speaking staffmetro stationbusiness tripcentral moscowkremlincurtainselenaminibarsaunabolshoi
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Golden Apple for a mere one night in Moscow. Although it was slightly difficult to find at first (mainly because we were overwhelmed by Moscow itself), once we reached the Golden Apple we were welcomed with great hospitality and a comfortable room. The staff was happy to help with recommendations (including one for a Georgian restaurant nearby that we found absolutely delicious) as well as any special requests we needed. The location turned out to be wonderful for visiting all the Moscow sights, and it was very easy to get to the metro from the hotel.

We also enjoyed drinks and hookah at the low-key hotel bar while waiting for our pre-arranged transport to the train station (note that the atmosphere is mellow and does not in any way detract from the hotel).

Would highly recommend for the traveler wanting a place of great value and service within the inner circle of Moscow!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpinfrogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We arrived early in the morning by train and left very late in the evening.
We had both bath and shower in the bathroom, but the bedroom was small. Great hair conditioner, even took one home, ha ha.
Unfortunately we didn't have time to see all of Moscow, but we'll definately be coming again later this summer.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Nice Hotel quite close to Moscow centre (15 min walking). Modern design style, but a bit overused especially public area. Room quite wide with modern furniture and fully equipped (minibar, tv, etc). Breakfast was good and with a good selection of food, service professional and quick. Rate, as usual for Russia, a bit high compared to a same Hotel in Europe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel, it's location and, particularly, the staff are really great. Breakfast could be better, since it's a bit expensive. Apart from that really very good. I would recommend the hotel for the reasons above, but most of all for the kind, competent English speaking staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCOIS B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week for 7 days.

Room: I stayed in standard room with two separated beds - which were really comfortable. Unlike other reviews I saw here, the room was pretty big. There was bathroom with any towel you can imagine and even bathrobe and bath-shoes. The room was cleaned everyday and always there was chocolate on the bed :) The only negative is that I couldn't open the window of the room at all! When I asked why, I was told its the hotel policy. In addition, the shower "door" was a curtain, which made the bathroom all wet after a shower.

Restaurant: The breakfast was good. There were many kind of cheese, sausages and fruits. In addition, there is the option to chose egg as you like with additions like mushrooms, mashed potatoes, salmon on grill and many more. The only fault I could find - It took pretty long time till what you ordered arrived.

Staff: All the staff were very nice and tried to be helpful as they can. Most of them spoke English.

Location: There are 3 main metro stations located 5 min walk from the hotel. The Red square and Kremlin are 20-25 min by foot. There are many restaurants in the area.

*WiFi costs money. If you want to use it free, only in the lobby and the restaurant of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews