We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little boutique hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little boutique hotel with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a nice little hotel at a great location. The service is really good, and the rooms are small but trendy. I would recommend it for young people that want to have a great stay but who doesnt necessarily care about the size of the room...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_messo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    378
    164
    55
    25
See reviews for
75
300
153
332
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
austin, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Golden Apple for a mere one night in Moscow. Although it was slightly difficult to find at first (mainly because we were overwhelmed by Moscow itself), once we reached the Golden Apple we were welcomed with great hospitality and a comfortable room. The staff was happy to help with recommendations (including one for a Georgian restaurant nearby that we found absolutely delicious) as well as any special requests we needed. The location turned out to be wonderful for visiting all the Moscow sights, and it was very easy to get to the metro from the hotel.

We also enjoyed drinks and hookah at the low-key hotel bar while waiting for our pre-arranged transport to the train station (note that the atmosphere is mellow and does not in any way detract from the hotel).

Would highly recommend for the traveler wanting a place of great value and service within the inner circle of Moscow!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpinfrogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We arrived early in the morning by train and left very late in the evening.
We had both bath and shower in the bathroom, but the bedroom was small. Great hair conditioner, even took one home, ha ha.
Unfortunately we didn't have time to see all of Moscow, but we'll definately be coming again later this summer.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
243 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Nice Hotel quite close to Moscow centre (15 min walking). Modern design style, but a bit overused especially public area. Room quite wide with modern furniture and fully equipped (minibar, tv, etc). Breakfast was good and with a good selection of food, service professional and quick. Rate, as usual for Russia, a bit high compared to a same Hotel in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araruama, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel, it's location and, particularly, the staff are really great. Breakfast could be better, since it's a bit expensive. Apart from that really very good. I would recommend the hotel for the reasons above, but most of all for the kind, competent English speaking staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRANCOIS B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#5 of 309 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
StandArt Hotel Moscow
StandArt Hotel Moscow
#110 of 309 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Apple Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Apple Boutique Hotel

Property: Golden Apple Boutique Hotel
Address: Malaya Dmitrovka St., 11, Moscow 127006, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#68 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 17,906
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Apple Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Apple Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Apple Boutique Moscow
Golden Apple Hotel Moscow
Hotel Golden Apple Boutique
Golden Apple Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing