We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel - restaurants around it are GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #20 of 320 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good business hotel - restaurants around it are GREAT!”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Rooms are standard Sheraton rooms - bed is wonderful. Nice bathroom, standard amenities. Don't eat breakfast there unless included - $50 a person. Starbucks across the street, burgers on the corner, Russian food the other corner, Ragout (excellent) Bread and RED Cafe across the street - along with a 24 hour market across the street with great snacks, bread, wine and cheese that are reasonable prices over restaurants if you want something for your room. Forget about a taxi, either use the metro or take the hotel car (expensive) Within a 45 minute walk of the Kremlin - straight walk outside of the hotel to get there. Have stayed here 4 times.

Room Tip: ONLY STAY ON THE 5th OR 6th FLOOR - little more pricey but, rooms are renovated AND you can guarante...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTimes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear TexasTimes T,
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow and a positive feedback.

We are glad that you’ve found the location of our hotel exciting.
With regards to our breakfast we hope you understand that we always push to better quality of the food to reach our guest expectations. At the same time, we try our best to lower our rates and stay competitive with the other hotels. There are several other options for breakfast at the Piano Bar & Lobby which offers tea, coffee, juices, smoothies, eggs and porridge, as well as variety of pastries reasonably priced.
Thank you for loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    290
    75
    11
    18
See reviews for
64
116
71
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Meh! Boring hotel, boring location. On the flip side it was super functional, so if you're in Moscow for Business then this is OK. I had a poor room (249), which I should have asked to be changed, but having arrived late at night decided not to ask - this was a mistake. Also, if Breakfast is not included in your room rate, eat out, because at $50 breakfast was extortionate.

Also, I decided to take a Hotel car to and from SVO. This was also a mistake. It was expensive and the traffic was terrible. Instead, take the new high-speed train from SVO as it stops about a 5 minute walk from the Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LambkinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear LambkinBern,
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments on the recent stay at the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow.

It is very disappointing for us to hear that you’ve found our hotel boring. However, we always appreciate any feedback and strive to improve our service to the excellent level.

We are sorry to know that you didn’t like the room 249. We are proud to offer this room as a hypoallergenic room for our guests. Nevertheless, regardless the time of the day we would have been glad to change it to another one.
With the regards to our breakfast, please let us note that we agree the buffet breakfast at the Vladimir Restaurant is very various and rich. As an alternative option, we also serve breakfast at the Piano Bar & Lobby which includes reasonably priced omelets, porridge, yogurts and smoothies, pastries and muffins as well as coffee and tea “to go”.

We would like to hope that you will consider staying with us some time in the future and definitely try our best to provide you with true Sheraton service.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton in Moscow for 3 nights, travelling on business.

I was given a room on the Executive Floor (5th). My bag had a fragile tag and the porter, trying to help me with my bag, dropped it on its side and it made a loud noise - I was not impressed.

The location: location seemed good in a lively street with a shopping centre across the street including a 24 hour mini market and a Starbucks.

The room: average space but not small, the bed was a bit too hard for my liking but comfy bedding. It didn't have a desk to work on but I made the most of it with the furniture in the room. TV channel choice was good. The bathroom had all you needed including toiletries and it wasn't small, but not too big. Turndown service typical of Sheraton and they gave me a free chocolate bar and bottle of water, but the cleanliness was a bit of a letdown when I noticed some sort of dry liquid splashed all over the cupboard doors, and it stayed there the whole time. I found that disgusting. Cleanliness in the room was otherwise ok. There is *free* wifi although it's extremely slow.

The food: it wasn't bad for a hotel. I had breakfast there every morning and I have to say it's very expensive (£30) but it has enough variety. The service is typical Russian (they check on you but they all have a rather apologetic attitude and broken English). I also had room service every night and the food was quite tasty, although they did bring the wrong dish on my last night (which was just as tasty, just not what I ordered).

Overall it was a bog standard business hotel with nice decor, attentive service, windows that open (I didn't have a view) and all you would need for the type of stay where you plan to be out all day.

Would I stay there again? Yes. Much better than places like the National.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view - otherwise you will be facing another building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Jonathan A,

Thank you for sharing your comment about the recent stay at the Sheraton Palace.

Although you’ve described our hotels as “good” it’s disappointing for us to hear that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. However, we very much appreciate the descriptive feedback so we can improve our service to the excellent level.

Unfortunately, there is only one floor at the hotel that remains smoking as it meets expectations of our regular guests. We sincerely regret and apologize for the inconvenience it has caused to you.
With regards to the room, please let us inform you, that we’ve notified the room maintenance department and they will look into it.

We were happy to have you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you once again and impressing you with the service that deserves 5 star rating!

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

Very conveniently located hotel. For business or leisure. 5 min walk from aereoexpress. Rooms at 3 floor are a little aged. The rest is ok. Wifi is all over and for free. Sometime it gets very expensive (when occupancy rate is high)

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Satriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Satriale,
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on the recent stay at the Sheraton Palace!
It makes us very proud to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the benefits of the hotel’s location as well as the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet in all the guests areas.
We really hope it’s not long to wait for your next trip to Moscow and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 320 in Moscow
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 320 in Moscow
1,519 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Property: Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#20 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,444 - ₹ 15,851
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing