We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Prestige restaurant”
Review of Prestige

Prestige
Ranked #5 of 320 Restaurants in Kursk
Cuisines: European, Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We were famished by the time we finished the visit to the Kursk Medical university/Znamenskiy Cathedral and the Church of Resurrection. I had wanted to visit Amsterdam café (which had good reviews in the Trip advisor). Unfortunately me and Alexander - my cabbie, missed it two times. So we decided to park and look for it. Where we parked was this Hotel Prestige. Since we were hungry we decided to give this a try and leave Amsterdam café alone.

The interiors are nicely done

I had Borsch - traditional Russian Beetroot soup and Pork steak. The soup and the steak were excellent.

After having the food had a discussion with Alexander and he also said the Solyanka (Russian sweet & sour beef soup) and the fish he had was also great.

The menu offered is having a variety of things to choose from.

As usual I wish to thank Alexei (could not read the full name is Russian) for giving us a nice service.

At the end to tell the truth, I think our decision to not look for Amsterdam café was a bad one, as we enjoyed a nice service and lunch at the Prestige.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alind377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We chose Prestige for our anniversary dinner as it is rated no. 1 on the list of restaurants. The place was good, clean, very aristocratic ambience and had really good service.

Although small, and only two women waiting tables, they did not make us seem left out or let us wait for our food.

The food was quite average though, as I have tasted better food in Kursk. But the lowest level of any one item ordered, was average. Nothing dropped lesser than that.

I would give it an overall 3-star rating as factors like ambience, service, music and so on are add-ons. We dine out for the food mainly, or else we would just go sightseeing, wouldn't we?

Thank Shoaib K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prestige also viewed

 
Kursk, Kursk Oblast
Kursk, Kursk Oblast
 
Kursk, Kursk Oblast
 

Been to Prestige? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing