We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing kayaking trip on the Jiu river”
Review of Outdoor Experience

Outdoor Experience
Ranked #1 of 6 Tours in Tirgu Mures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a company with more than 8 years experience in adventure tourism, focused mainly on rafting, canoeing and kayaking tours. Our one or several day long programmes include paddling, hiking, canyoning, cycling, rope techniques, archery, snow-shoeing, ski touring all at the most beautiful parts of Transylvania.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Just returned from a wonderful whitewater kayaking course this weekend with the Outdoor Experience team in the Jiu Natural Park. They did a really good job organizing accommodations, providing equipment and ensuring our safety. Their kayaking instructors have years and years of experience, it was overall a great experience and I am hoping to join them again soon.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Bogdan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lutrakoma, Owner at Outdoor Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks Bogdan, hope to see you on other rivers as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kayaking trip"
in 2 reviews
"two days"
in 3 reviews
"aries"
in 6 reviews
"jiu"
in 6 reviews
"river"
in 11 reviews
"rafting"
in 10 reviews
"equipment"
in 5 reviews
"adrenaline"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"hiking"
in 2 reviews
"bikes"
in 2 reviews
"exhilarating"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 5 reviews
"nature"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Woooww, it was my first time, but now I want to go again and again... I will go with them for sure in the near future.
Go go Outdoor Experience see you next time!!! thanks!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Adventurer358654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time canoeing on the Aries river last Sunday. We are planning to repeat the experience and maybe choose a more challenging itinerary.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AncaF51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lutrakoma, Owner at Outdoor Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thanks! You should choose the Jiu river or maybe Cerna in spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Definitely going back one day!
We had an amazing time with these beautiful people. Amazing scenery, professional team, sexy outfits :)))
it was the ideal trip for laics as us.
Highly recommend for folks craving for new adventures :D!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sarolta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

An excellent way to spend the day. One of the top 3 best experiences this year. Staff was fantastic and the ride as well. I plan to go on another track with them, in two weeks.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MariusP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outdoor Experience also viewed

 
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
 

Been to Outdoor Experience? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing