We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
White-water kayaking on the Jiu

Thank you guys for an awesome experience! Took a good night of rest to recover but when i woke up I... read more

Reviewed 21 September 2018
Ayumi Y
,
Bucharest, Romania
Refreshing kayaking trip on the Jiu river

Just returned from a wonderful whitewater kayaking course this weekend with the Outdoor Experience... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
Bogdan H
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayaking trip two days aries jiu river rafting equipment adrenaline skills safety instructor hiking bikes exhilarating ride fun nature
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Really worth to spend some hours on the beautiful valley Aries. Excited trip and great team. Recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Calin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lutrakoma, Owner at Outdoor Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks Calin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Excellent rafting day on the Aries river with the guys from Outdoor Experience! It was the first time for me but for sure not the last! Awesome experience!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ovidiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We were two families (4 adults, 6 kids - 7 to 18) canoeing on the Aries river in mid-August. Even though the water was shallow, we really enjoyed the adventure. Everything worked on time. Istvan and his team waited for us at the meeting point, with all the equipment, they were very experienced and friendly and showed high skills. I can highly recommend them.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank MeiriFamilyHodHashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lutrakoma, Owner at Outdoor Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks Meiri, if you come back to Romania, we would be happy to guide once again even it is not paddling. You can join us on a bicycle trip or canyoning.
Regards,
Istvan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I had an excellent weekend with the guys from Outdoor Experience. We went down to the south to kayak on the Jiu river (one of the greatest rivers in the country).

If you want to have an amazing adventure, I definitely recommend them. They not just guided us, but also showed us nice cliffs were we stopped and had some fun jumping into the water.

Great team with a lot of experience!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 948antaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lutrakoma, Owner at Outdoor Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks, see you next year on another fun river like Cerna or Buzau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Rafting can be tricky since you don't want to people raft on water they can't handle but still it needs to be fun. Rafting on Jiu River with Ourdoor Experience is a perfect combination between the two. My two friends and I went rafting for two days on Jiu. The first day we got used to the boats on fairly wild water but we had to get used to it. The second day we went for the wilder part in gummy kajaks and it was so fun! Thumps up for the friendly team. They helped a lot with picking us up and were able to help us get to our next location. I reccomend!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TobiDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews