We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
48
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay following morning bucharest airport clean rooms pension flight romania shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We returned again after April experience because employees are very polite, is located 10 minutes from the airport, a shuttle to the airport is provided at an additional cost, the room is clean, the bathroom is equipped with supplies and the area is quiet. I don't like air conditioning unit placed above the bed and a few parking spaces in front of the pension.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Codrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Nice cozy place, warm and clean rooms, kind staff, good wifi The only downside to it was the location, being a bit remote. Can't move in and out without a car or a cab. Besides that, our stay was nice.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GMihaiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaToparceanu, Owner at Toparceanu Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you very much for your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Really liked staying here - room was clean, place was safe, and food was delicious. People who work here don't speak much English, but enough to get by - and very friendly :-) We opted for the dinner and breakfast option and were glad we did. We had the whole place to ourselves and had food made for us on the spot.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaToparceanu, Owner at Toparceanu Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Only stayed for quick stop over after late flight. Immaculate rooms, good breakfast, good shower. Flawless (and free) collection from airport and return the next morning. Lovely garden. Excellent value.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltheworldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaToparceanu, Owner at Toparceanu Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you very much for your appreciation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before flying to Kiev. I can't stress enough how great everyone from staff to owners were with accommodating us. Firstly they picked us up from the airport within 15 minutes of calling them of our arrival.
Stored our bags after we checked out for a few hours before our 5pm flight.
And finally, when we tried to catch a taxi from the shopping centre/mall back to the hotel for our shuttle, the taxi wouldn't accept the journey for less than a 30ron fare, (2.5 x what it should be) because it was only 4km away. When we called the hotel the owners packed our bags in the car for us and picked us up from our location and carried on to the airport! Then wouldn't accept the tip we insisted on!
Great rooms also, but service was terrific.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaToparceanu, Owner at Toparceanu Vila, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Is a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews