We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
48
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning bucharest airport clean rooms pension flight shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

We are here as I write the review. We were impressed by the staff even before geting here as they called us to assure us that they will be waiting us with a warm dinner even if we checked-in after the closing hours of the kitchen. We chose this pension for one night as we have an early plane in the morning and this is close to the airport. We were greated by a very hepfull staff member that helped us with our luggage to our rooms. He confirmed that they will arange a shuttle for us in the morning and invited us to dinner. The rooms are very clean and you feel a really freah air. They also offer long period parking cheaper that the airport parking. This is a great place to stay and they are doing their best so that you have a pleasent stay

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank Andrei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We were completing a Road Trip to Turkey from England, and stopped for a night at Vila Toparceanu. The Hotel is close to the Airport, perfect for the couple of pillion passengers that were flying home from Bucharest, the Hotel provides a free shuttle service to the Airport. Vila Toparceanu is immaculately presented, and the welcome warm and sincere. Our rooms, all ensuite, were very comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed a wonderful evening meal, the atmosphere perfect. Vila Toparceanu was a perfect find on our road trip.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I stayed here in January 2015, for one night. It's a very good place to stay. Very nice staff, large clean rooms, free parking, free wifi. Good price (39 euro/double room, with breakfast). It is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kiki197101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This is a lovely spot to start or end your stay in Bucarest. It's just 5 min driving from/to the airport and they offer a free shuttle service.
The building is very new, room and bathroom were very spacious ad newly furnished, with a special consideration for details. Everything is extremely clean, the place is quiet with very comfortable beds, so a good sleep is guaranteed. Plus there is an excellent wifi signal in the room and it's free.
The owner was truly lovely with us and the staff fulfilled all our needs.
We definitely recommend it and will surely stop by again next time in Romania.

Room Tip: It's a small building so all rooms should be nice.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Valedim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

I was here with a business partner for a meeting with some clients in Bucharest. We chose this place and we really liked it. The room was very clean and had everything you needed.
Also we had breakfast there, we paid only 10 lei/person and we ate home made food. The staff were very nice!
The price for the room was correct for the services they offered.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dante_FlorinVancea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews