We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
4
0
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
4
0
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

If you are looking for a fast booking, no meals and no reception service, it is a good idea. We stayed one night only, so we didn't expect much. Clean, good view, good parking. Don't expect meals or alot of guest contact. We kind of left the keys on a table. A bit pricy for a stay without breakfast, but not too much. Overall good...

Room Tip: choose the second floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night in this hotel
First, some good points:
-location- very close to Suceava, and very close to some monasteries in Gura Humorului
-The owners received us even though we arrived at 2 pm.
-Breakfast (on request) was very good. Sufficient
-rooms are clean

Lack bad points
-person to be all day in the office for Reception - attention !! If you go on weekends and may find people who stay up late at night and disturb the quaiet
- request payment separately for breakfast - I find an attitude that conveys lack of professionalism
-bathrooms are outdated
certainly during the week except Weekend acquis I would return to Bucovina Residence.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marchis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a very nice place. I saw also other reviews. The idea is that is not a hotel with restaurant, bar and full reception. When you get this idea, you organize yourself as such.
It is quiet and the rooms are excellent. We stayed for 2 nights in an apartment with 2 balconies. It was awesome and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean, as well as the bathroom.
The owners were very nice and happy to meet all our requests. They asked us about breakfast, coffee, TV. The only problem might be that they do not have a permanent person to stay there 24 from 24 in order to sell drinks or basic food. But, we knew that few days before, after a talk on the phone with the owner.
Maybe it is better to extent their activities and to provide also meals and regular bar thinks(coffee, bottled drinks, snacks etc).

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my friends and we had a great time.
The apartment with the mountain view was amazing and the place really clean.
You can use the kitchen that has everything you need and is really accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Am rezervat telefonic 2 camere plătind avans.
La data sejurului am constatat ca nu aveam rezervare fiind pasați la alta locație in condiții mai modeste unde am platit cazarea separat.
Nu ne-au fost restituiți banii plătiți în avans.
De evitat!

We reserved 2 rooms by phone with an advance payment.
At the time of our holidays we found that did not have any reservation, being directed to another location in modest conditions.
Money paid in advance was not refunded. To be avoided!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dobre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews