We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
36
38
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
38
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulip innnice hotelnice viewcitycluj
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

dust all over the floor, under the bed.cleaning non existent,
one piece of the flooring was damaged so i called had someone to check it. they said it's nothing even if it was most probably that my 2 years daughter would trip because of the difference between the flooring pieces. they refused to change our room
for a 4* hotel the breakfast was very very poor.
Also, until 12 PM it was so so much noise due to the night club and weddings.
the bathroom socket wasn't working.

too expensive for the things that they are offering.

the beds are very comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I had lunch here one a sunny afternoon.
The kitchen is not special but the location is great, next to the forest and just 10 minutes drive from Cluj. It is also the ideal rest place for bikers that are discovering the nature in the hills of Cluj.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

A nice hotel, but the TV was the 1990 model, he worked about 30 minutes, then stopped permanently. The room was clean, comfortable bed. For a 4-star hotel has many shortcomings, bathrobe., Slippers, disposable hygiene products. Breakfast was good quality and diversified. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank cip66m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A great place to stay if you visit Cluj-Napoca, a hotel with clean and spacious rooms, that have everything a 4 star hotel needs to have. The only thing you can comment is about the location from the city center, but this is not a problem when you appreciate more the nature and the quiet surroundings. The quality for the value is very high, so we will definitely come back. You can also order in the room from the restaurant that is next to the hotel, but that is just in case you are really hungry.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Cleaning- non existent! There was spider webs and dust in our room when we checked in. Not to forget moths and dead flies. There is no chance to walk bare footed in the room.
The mini bar contained half empty bottles.
Breakfast- very poor.
Personnel- very friendly.
All in all i would only recommend this hotel if you are in transit and need to sleep somewhere over night.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews