We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
58
20
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
20
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree great hotel definitely stay here again the location is perfect room service top floor recommend this hotel to anyone pool and sauna walk in shower spa area unirii square third floor spacious bathroom modern hotel walking distance central park old town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

After visiting tens of DTs around the world, I was pleased to find the best in Cluj. Centrally located with convenient access to Old city. Very nice swimming pool and spa area. Not very diversified, but classy breakfast. Above that excellent hospitality on the staff side. Helping and courteous. I got upgrade to a delux room. Great in sizeand convenience. Interior was a bit striking. Some great designer's picks and some strange ones, like the sharp green ordinary chairs in the living room. Latter is a matter of taste, but I was absolutely satisfied with my stay and would like to congratulate staff and management.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 218janv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent experience at Doubletree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza.

We're thrilled that you loved our location and service. Thank you for you kind words, we all here at the hotel are extremely happy to see your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj-City Plaza soon!

Sincerely,
Alexandra Avram
Marketing&PR Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This hotel is in an excellent location. It is maybe 10 minutes walk to city center but is in a quiet area. It is one of the best hotels at which I have stayed. The rooms are large and completely quiet. The rooms darken well for sleeping and were obviously designed by a frequent traveler. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The bed and pillows are conducive to a good nights sleep. The breakfast is excellent with a variety of choices on the buffet as well as cooked to order eggs. The staff here, especially the breakfast ladies are as nice and helpful as you will ever meet. There is an excellent restaurant "Roata" about a five minute walk away. Hilton Honors elite members are treated well here. I stayed here twice and when I return to Cluj, I will stay nowhere else.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Huaschalocro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraA3303, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for the great rating, Huaschalocro!

We're happy that your overall stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our location and service. That's what we like to see!

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another wonderful visit!

Best regards,
Alexandra Avram
Marketing&PR Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is my favourite in Cluj as the rooms are quite big and have been recently refurbished for most of them. The bedding is very confortable and almost no noise ... you can have a good sleep.
The lobby and restaurant have been redecorated since the hotel is part of Hilton.
The breakfast is now of very Good quality offering a great variety of products.
In terms of location, Walking distance from the city center but not in the city center.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 22g_raldiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraA3303, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Geraldine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza!

We all here at the hotel are extremely happy to see your positive comments, pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the property to your liking. We're also pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location.

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!

Sincerely,
Alexandra Avram
Marketing & PR Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Stayed at the hotel more than once, but I’ve also stayed at 3 other hotels in the area. Doubletree far exceeds all the other places I stayed. The room is beautiful. The shower is amazing. The staff should be proud of the services they provide. Would recommend this hotel over any other in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Erin B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent visit to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza!

The comfort and happiness of our guests are important to us at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza. We're thrilled you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and services. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Alexandra Avram
Marketing & PR Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Very swish modern hotel in a very quiet side street but only 100m from the city centre. Welcoming reception staff, very modern room with all mod cons inc tea & coffee making facilities, huge flat screen TV, fridge, free in room wifi etc. Wide ranging buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to your recent experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza.

We're thrilled that you loved our location and service. Thank you for you kind words, we all here at the hotel are extremely happy to see your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj-City Plaza soon!

Sincerely,
Alexandra Avram
Marketing&PR Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews