We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Good place to stay in Cluj center. Peacefull hotel with friendly stuff. Some nice restaurants near by. Private parking! Small restaurant inside for lazy ones. Good money value ! Booking online seem to be cheap.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj- City Plaza.
I am delighted to read that our property is to your convenience and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Alexandra Avram
Marketing & PR Coordinato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks in October. Room had a comfortable king, large desk, wall TV and spacious bathroom (no tub though, only large shower), refrigerator and coffe/tea making amenities, and free wifi. The design is modern, clean and comfortable. The room was on the third floor, facing Sindicatelor St. and a nice view of the Belvedere hotel up on the hill.
Maid service was prompt and good. A continental breakfast was included in the price, with a variety of hot food (eggs, sausage, mushrooms, bacon), cold cuts, yoghurt, cheeses, etc.
I had dinner at their restaurant, but was rather deserted and expensive compared to other restaurants in the city. Food and service was good. The hotel also has a bar and a pool, but I did not use them.
Front desk was helpful in ordering taxi. At checkout there was a mixup with some dinners (added by mistake to my bill) but everything was resolved promptly. The lobby has a couple of computers for guests.
I highly recommend this hotel for stay in Cluj.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors facing the front of the hotel have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlotteSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My wife & I stayed over the New Year period. Could not fault this hotel. The gala new years dinner was superb , with different wines to match each of the 6 plates. The food & wines outstanding. We finished our meal at 23:30 then walked to the main square for the fireworks show next to the Cathedral .

The next day the hotel put on a running brunch buffet from -11:00 to 15:00 which was just what the doctor ordered. A great initiative.

Great customer service all round.

We would definately stay again as all the folks at this hotel are true Hilton ambassadors.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank malbeck3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel facilities are almost in line with what you would expect from a Double Tree by Hilton.
But service is really below average: first of all, unlikely what you would expect from an hotel of this category, it will be impossible for you to exchange any foreign currency in local money at the reception desk but, moreover, you won’t be given any valuable advice about how to find an open money exchange office or how to solve your problem. Moreover staff is almost totally unprepared about giving advice on tourist destinations, activities, places to be visited etc.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank guidozucchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela L, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback and we are sorry you were not happy with the level of service we provided. We noted your suggestions regarding the information we should have readily available at Front Desk and we will do our best to ensure every colleague is ready to answer our guests’ expectations.

With best wishes for the new year,

Daniela and the team from DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj - City Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My family booked 2 rooms for 1 night & had a wonderful stay - the check-in & really our whole experience was very smooth; the rooms came with flat screen tv's with a good amount of English channels, including CNN ... also the best pasta we've had in many years at the restaurant !

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
442 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#8 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
234 reviews
0.6 km away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#2 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
86 reviews
1.2 km away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#9 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza

Address: 9-13 Sindicatelor Street, Cluj-Napoca 400029, Romania (Formerly City Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 6,627 - ₹ 12,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a pleasant stay near popular dining, major offices and iconic attractions at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cluj – City Plaza. Located in a quiet area of downtown Cluj-Napoca, this stylish hotel is a quick walk to City Hall, Unirii Square, museums and universities. CLJ Airport is just 20 minutes away. We’ll welcome you with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Settle into a richly styled guest room with complimentary WiFi, air conditioning, a 32-inch HDTV and spacious work station. Upgrade for enviable views of Central Park, or choose a suite for a living room with sofa, dining area and two 42-inch HDTVs. For a premium experience, our 120 sq. m. apartment has extensive glass walls for breathtaking city views, plus a bathroom with hydro-massage tub and infrared sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hiton Cluj - City Plaza Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing