We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This is the best place to stay in Cluj
The location is perfect and close to several
Places in city center
Staff is friendly
Rommes are new and clean and comfortable
Breakfast is excellent.
It’s a hotel where you will have no issues and leave happy

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Onder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time taken to post your review about our property on TripAdvisor.com. I was so pleased to read that your experience at our hotel exceeded your expectations. Also, all details provided by you represent a strong recommendation for us. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dafina Suciu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

For a 5 star hotel did not meet expectations, for things which are so simple to do. The Kettle socket did not fit the plug, no evening turn down service, no room service after 10pm. Just needs a policy change- all else is good

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 572bsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj – City Plaza and for the time taken to give us a review about your experience at our hotel via TripAdvisor.com. Regarding your observations, I would like to mention that our hotel is a DoubleTree by Hilton hotel. In this case, our services and facilities are provided according to the brand standards. I really appreciate your feedback and I will share it with all my colleagues. Also, I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Dafina Suciu – Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Good location, the rooms are super special with a nice modern decoration and cleanliness; close to the downtown; we stay just for one night and we did the check out to early so we cannot enjoy the rest of the hotel but our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank oscarcK5613UV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your time taken to write a review about your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor website and for the hight score that you have awarded us with. I was so pleased to read that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, the location was perfect for you and you enjoyed the room. Your review represent a very strong recommendation. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dafina Suciu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here at the end of August. I had two rooms, 101 and 306. Good rooms, amenities and the shower on the third floor was fantastic. Didn't like the bath tub in room 101. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is quiet and conveniently located, near Central Park and the City Centre. The breakfast is very good, something for everyone, even a fussy eater will go happy. Fresh orange juice every day etc. Restaurant staff very professional. Excellent front desk staff as well, young, friendly and always willing to help. Overall, I will definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Cluj. Good rooms, amenities and the shower on the third floor was fantastic. Didn't like the bath tub in room 101. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is quiet and conveniently located, near Central Park and the City Centre. The breakfast is very good, something for everyone, even a fussy eater will go happy. Fresh orange juice every day etc. Restaurant staff very professional. Excellent front desk staff as well, young, friendly and always willing to help. Overall, I will definitely stay here again and I recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Cluj.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank doinak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj – City Plaza and for the time taken to give us a review about your experience at our hotel via TripAdvisor.com. I really appreciate your feedback, because it is everybody's wish in our team to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. So, I was so pleased to read that our staff exceeded your expectations. Also, all details provided by you represent a strong recommendation for us. Thnak you once again for that. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dafina Suciu, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I attended a convention in Cluj Napoca and was within walking distance. The restaurant was never busy and dinner was good or very good. Room service was good and timely. Hotel was quiet and very clean. Rooms are medium/large. Pool and sauna were very clean and a good size. Workout room was adequate. Staff was friendly and spoke English. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina_Scottdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj – City Plaza and for the time taken to give us a review about your experience at our hotel via TripAdvisor.com. I was so pleased to read that you liked our services and facilities. Also, all details provided by you represent a strong recommendation for us. Thank you once again for that. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dafina Suciu, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
442 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#8 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
212 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
234 reviews
0.6 km away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#2 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
86 reviews
1.2 km away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#9 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza

Address: 9-13 Sindicatelor Street, Cluj-Napoca 400029, Romania (Formerly City Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 6,643 - ₹ 12,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a pleasant stay near popular dining, major offices and iconic attractions at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cluj – City Plaza. Located in a quiet area of downtown Cluj-Napoca, this stylish hotel is a quick walk to City Hall, Unirii Square, museums and universities. CLJ Airport is just 20 minutes away. We’ll welcome you with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Settle into a richly styled guest room with complimentary WiFi, air conditioning, a 32-inch HDTV and spacious work station. Upgrade for enviable views of Central Park, or choose a suite for a living room with sofa, dining area and two 42-inch HDTVs. For a premium experience, our 120 sq. m. apartment has extensive glass walls for breathtaking city views, plus a bathroom with hydro-massage tub and infrared sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hiton Cluj - City Plaza Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing