We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
55
18
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
18
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor double tree pool and sauna great hotel walk in shower spacious bathroom room service unirii square modern hotel walking distance nice view old town amenities linens cluj city desk
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I always expect more from Hilton. This time it was like I was in any hotel but a bit worse. I opened my blinds to see the roof and air conditioners. Not so special and my room just the bed was made and clean towels. The things on the floor that were promotions from the hotel were on the floor for five days. Hilton you let me down

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj – City Plaza for your stay in Cluj-Napoca, Romania. I really appreciate your honest opinion about your experience at our hotel. Please be sure that you feedback will be take into consideration, because the improvement of services and facilities represents one of our priority. I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dafina Suciu, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Double Tree by Hilton City Plaza is an excellent choice for a short business stay or for a longer one, not to mention it's excellent located right in the city center. The staff is very helpfull and the services are amazingly good (from breakfast to spa area or fitness). Strongly reccomend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 971adinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your time taken to write your feedback about our property on TripAdvisor.com and for the hight score that you have awarded us with.
I was so pleased to read that our staff exceeded your expectations, the location was perfect for you and you enjoyed the breakfast and spa area.

I will share with all my colleagues your positive comments and I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dafina Suciu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights and was happy with the choice: nice, comfy and big single beds with quality linen, spacious bathroom with granite tiles, modern facilities, good breakfast and my favourite - the spa with a nice pool at the top floor, with a view over the while city.
Service is friendly and everyone tries to make you feel at home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cluj – City Plaza and for the time taken to give us your feedback via TripAdvisor. I were equally pleased to read that the staff exceeded your expectations, the king deluxe room was perfect for you, the breakfast was tasty and the panoramic spa was amazing.
I will share with all my colleagues your positive comments and I sincerely hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Dafina Suciu - Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip in the beginning of May 2017. It is a modern business hotel. I had a large comfortable room. Wifi worked without any problem. Breakfast selection is good.
The street where the hotel is located does not look that impressive but don’t take this as a disadvantage. Actually, the location is perfect. The hotel is on walking distance of the old town and close to a large city park where a lot of festivities are going on. Nice to walk there and have a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DafinaSuciu, Marketing Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your time taken to share your review about our property on TripAdvisor.com website and for the score that you have awarded us with. I was so pleased to learn that one of our rooms was so comfortable for you. Also, thank you for you feedback regarding our breakfast and location.
I sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Dafina Suciu – Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews