We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and well-located”
Review of Opera Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opera Plaza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Large, clean rooms. Slightly older furniture, but not disturbing
Breakfast very rich.
Located in the center, you can walk to the attractions of the area.

I stayed 2 times a night there and felt very good.

Room Tip: I stood in the rooms overlooking the back blocks and was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

This is not a 5 star hotel!!!! Why the certificate of excellence?! Everything is cheep looking and bad quality, the doors are squeaking. The only 5 star feature is the price. The restaurant staff was very nice and the food quite good. The location is good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mypoview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We were given a great suite here and enjoyed our overnight stay. We ate at a super local restaurant. The prom night going on below was carefully managed and didn't disturb us. Staff were really helpful. Breakfast was fine - better than most of the Romanian hotels we visited. Amazing view of a military tank in the garden opposite - not something I see every day...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigbirdandgrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera_Plaza, Sales Executive at Opera Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you took time to write this review about our Hotel.
Indeed, we are doing our best to carefully manage all the events taking place in our location in order to offer 5* services for all our guest.
We wait for you to visit us again at your next trip in Cluj-Napoca.

Wish you all the best,
The Opera Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

This is probably one of the best hotels in the area. Excellent staff. Centrally located in the old town, it is within easy walking distance of local tourist attractions. It has wi-fi, TV, excellent reading lights by the bed and much more. The king size bed was actually two twins pushed together. Don't Europeans cuddle? The food is good and there are several pizza places just down the street if you need a fix, but be careful---we ordered a large and it was as big as a #3 washtub!

Room Tip: Ask for a king size mattress not two twins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col_Reb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera_Plaza, Sales Executive at Opera Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you wrote a review about your stay at Opera Plaza Hotel*****.

Changing twin beds to king size beds is an usual practice in hotels all over the world, in order to maximize their accommodation capacity. When we do this change, we do it in a professional manner so our guests do not feel the difference, and we are very sorry that you felt it. In these cases, if there is availability, our Front Desk can change your room or even room type, if you let them know.

Still, we are glad that over all, you had a good stay. Your nice experience encourages us to continue our work in offering 5* services to our visitors.

Hope you will choose us again for your next trip in Cluj-Napoca

Wish you all the best,
The Opera Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

I stayed in Cluj-Napoca for 5 days, to attend the conference and to walk around in the city during the free time. Opera Plaza is a nice hotel with proper infrastructure and pleasant personnel. Besides the room called Opera, we used 2 conference rooms and restaurant. Everything seems to be well organized and maintained.

Room Tip: good location, nice infrastructure and pleasant personnel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
0.7 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
442 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#8 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
251 reviews
1.2 km away
Lol et Lola Hotel
Lol et Lola Hotel
#2 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
86 reviews
2.6 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Plaza Hotel

Address: Strada General Mosoiu Traian 10 - 12, Cluj-Napoca 400132, Romania
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#7 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: ₹ 7,028 - ₹ 16,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Opera Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Plaza Hotel Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing