We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
79
48
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
48
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench roomequipped bathroomcomfortable bedjacuzzi bathlight sleeperbooked this hotellong weekendrooms are moderntasty breakfastthe room was niceparking placewifi connectioncoffee machineexcellent staystayed for nightsnice hotelvisiting cluj
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I am using this hotel almost all the time when I am in Cluj: it is nice, clean and placed in the city center but I do not like so much the breakfast that they are offering and their parking place is a little bit too small.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cosmina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Cosmina,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad to hear we're one of your favorite hotels in Cluj-Napoca.
We are constantly trying to improve our services, so it would be of great help if you could give us some suggestions regarding breakfast: what you like, what you dislike, what's missing. If you have the time, please respond here, send us an email on sigrid.vultur@hotel-capitolina.ro or leave a short message at the reception next time you visit us. We would be very grateful to receive your feedback.
Thank you.
Have a nice day,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with our room in this hotel; the furnishings were fresh and clean, and the bed was very comfortable - the mattress was of excellent quality.
Breakfast was of good Romanian standard.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JaneDunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a nice weekend,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A friendly welcome, a good sized room, a really comfortable double bed and a great shower! Breakfast consisted of a range of cold meats, cheeses, fresh bread, juice and good strong coffee. I'd definitely come back here again if I visit Cluj.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TopicalSerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us and, if you come back to Cluj, we look forward to welcoming you.
Have a nice day,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This was my third time at this hotel and it is getting better and better.
It is ideally situated in the city in very green and silent area.
Big windows, great ventilation, nice bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The mini bar is full and the breakfast has very good options.
There is a little room for improvement of course as the juice can be made fresh and some little other tricks but overall it can be a nice/not that cheap experience for all kinds of visits.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank liviu_tic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Liviu,

Thank you for choosing us for your stays in Cluj-Napoca and for sharing your feedback with us. Thank you for the suggestion regarding the juice - we will take it into consideration.
Hope to see you again soon,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Everything was excellent, starting with the friendly front desk. Room was very much to my satisfaction, on the large size, comfortable bed, well equipped bathroom with everything one need. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh fruits, cold cuts, eggs, very good pastries. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bugasm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigrid V, Director of Sales at Capitolina City Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend our services.
Hope to see you again soon.
Have a nice day,
Sigrid Vultur - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews